1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Best link-building strategy for an online shop in competitive market

Discussion in 'Link Development' started by Selfish, Oct 7, 2010.

Hi!

I have an online shop selling adult toys. The market is quite competitive and the site is new.

I'm new to linkbuilding, but understand that we need a strategy first. Otherwise we will simply disperse our energy...

So, what linkbuilding strategy is the best for us?

From what I've found I see the following routine:

1. Write quality content. For example, 1 article / week, and post it in the blog on our own site.
    2. Spin that article into 20 (10,30,40,50?) articles. Each article has at least 2 links: 1 to home page, other - to a deeper page, according to the article's topic.
    3. Post some of them on TOP-20 (10,30,40,50,999?) article directories.
    4. Post the rest of them on our own blogs, covering different topics = keywords for promotion.
    5. Write posts in forums and comments in blogs, promoting those articles.
    6. Submit all the articles in bookmarking sites for faster indexing.

Will the above-mentioned scheme be effective?
    What's the best way to use Facebook, Twitter, reddit, digg, technokrati, delicious and other sites of the kind?
    What else could you advise? (squidoo, forum signatures, blasts, using outsource like $15 for 100 articles etc.)?

I know - lot's of questions.:rolleyes: But please, help clear up the mess in my head to put all those methods and sites on their shelves! :confused:

THANK YOU!

Selfish, Oct 7, 2010 IP
  2. fdamours

fdamours Peon

Best Answers:
    What you do above is very good, you got what you need to do well.