1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Being transferred to Web.com/Network Solutions web hosting; your thoughts?

Discussion in 'Web Hosting' started by f750333, Mar 17, 2017.

Hello all, I've recently received the following 2 notices regarding my web hosting account with ProHosters (QTS/Carpathia Hosting):

1: "Your web hosting services and account are being transferred to Web.com and they will be assuming the responsibility for managing my website account and support services".

2: "Network Solutions will be assuming the management of my website account and associated services".

I have no experience moving from one host to another and have zero knowledge of these companies.
    I'd appreciate your thoughts, if you do. Thanks!

f750333, Mar 17, 2017 IP
  2. radwebhosting

radwebhosting Active Member

Best Answers:
    Honestly, that's about the worst news you can receive. What type of sites are you hosting?

Anytime your website will be moved to another server (host, in this case), I would recommend taking a precautionary backup, yourself, of all the files. You can never have too many backups, in case something goes wrong, or you decide that you need to move to a new host.

radwebhosting, Mar 18, 2017 IP
    matt_62 and billzo like this.
  3. f750333

f750333 Member

Best Answers:
    Thanks!