1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

BackLinks dilemma

Discussion in 'Link Development' started by Jackobo007, Jun 9, 2004.

Hi Guys,
    I'm so green, I have a dilemma, maybe it's because I'm new at this,
    I want to promote my site http://www.shaislighting.com and I know that in order to do so, I have to get links to rank higher.
    The thing is that if I'm looking to link to related lighting sites, then I'm in a big problem, cause I don't think that any lighting site owner will let me link to him? More then that I don't want to link to any of my competitors.
    Please help
    Jack :confused: :confused: :confused:

Jackobo007, Jun 9, 2004 IP
  2. vinyl

vinyl Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    if you consider every related site as competition and you dont want to link to competitive sites, forget about reciprocal link exchange because with such an attitude, way out of my definition of link partnership, noone wont link to you too.

you can always get/send links to non-related sites, get listed in dmoz & all the other directories, put your url in forums sig and get inbound links like that.

cheers,

vinyl, Jun 9, 2004 IP
  3. jarvi

jarvi Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Try not to think of related sites as just other lighting sites. Try other construction sites, home renovation sites and similar. Ones that don't necessarily sell the same products or advice, but could benefit from the reciprocal linking.

jarvi, Jun 9, 2004 IP
  4. compar

compar Peon

Best Answers:
    The paranoia about linking to competitors is over blown.