1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Are There Any Decent Freelancing Opportunities Out There In 2014?

Discussion in 'General Marketing' started by coreygeer, May 28, 2014.

Work is horrendously slow and the only forum work I can find is usually penny chasers.

I've started looking at other opportunities to make some money including niche websites (I'm not sure these are still viable), forum posting and freelance writing sites. I've been writing since 06, but ever since 2014 hit, all of my clients dropped off the face of the Earth and the BST section here is utterly sad.

I stumbled upon Postloop, got a nearly 5.0 rating and then did some math on it. Just to earn a measly $15 a day, I would have to find and register with 30 forums that allow me to post 5 times a day. 150 well constructed posts (at least 5 lines) a day just to earn $15. I don't care what part of the world you're from, that can't sound appealing to anyone.

Every list I can find of decent freelance sites contains old and outdated information with sites no longer in operation.

I sure as heck don't want to go to the $1/100 word content mills like Textbroker. Being judged by uptight editors who expect $100 articles and being demoted because of a comma or two is just insulting at their pay rate.

I feel like I'm wandering around in a world that's been depleted of all its valuable resources. Is there any hope for freelancers to make a decent buck anymore in 2014? Or is everyone still trying to squeeze out Diamond quality work for the price of Bronze?

coreygeer, May 28, 2014 IP
  2. cronik

cronik Well-Known Member

Best Answers: