1. Quickly find sites and domains for sale in the marketplace based on criteria that interests you.

    Enter Marketplace
  2. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Arcade with rare keyword domain & some killer tricks. | $10/day | Starting Bid $1

Discussion in 'Sites' started by dreamedia, Dec 12, 2006.

  1. tshesse

    tshesse Peon

    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #21
    how much are you paying for the myspace traffic and/or do you have plugs setup
    SEMrush
     
    tshesse, Dec 12, 2006 IP
    SEMrush
  2. dreamedia

    dreamedia Peon

    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #22
    I haven't used shared virtual hosting for a long time, so i wouldn't be the best person to ask, I just use dedicated servers. I believe you can pick up ok hosting for about $10/month. webhostingtalk.com is the best place on the net to find your hosting/server needs

    I'm flexible about how long the site stays on the server, but i don't want to get into the hosting business.
     
    dreamedia, Dec 12, 2006 IP
  3. dreamedia

    dreamedia Peon

    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #23
    This arcade script has a feature so as you can cut & paste a code into a myspace profile & the flash game will appear on their profile with a text link back to the site. I disabled this feature a few months ago & replaced it with the medium rectangle CPM ad on the game page. Those myspace referals you see are from games & text links installed on profiles from ages ago. At the time i though that all those text links on profiles would be great for SEO, it was a bad idea.

    The amount of money I'm making with adsense is not worth risking by buying the crappiest traffic in the world from myspace spamming.

    50% to 70% of freeonlinegame.bz traffic comes from google & yahoo. The rest is direct/bookmarks & traffic trading
     
    dreamedia, Dec 12, 2006 IP
  4. Alex789

    Alex789 Active Member

    Messages:
    1,042
    Likes Received:
    33
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    90
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #24
    WOW!!! ALL YOUR PAGES EVEN DON'T HAVE ADSENSE CHANELS SET UP

    google_ad_channel = "";

    HOW DID YOU MANAGE TO DRAW SUCH NICE STATS PAGES THEN?

    PLEASE EXPLAIN.

    THX
     
    Alex789, Dec 12, 2006 IP
  5. elavenil

    elavenil Peon

    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #25
    lol he is using url channel.:p
     
    elavenil, Dec 12, 2006 IP
  6. dreamedia

    dreamedia Peon

    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #26
    if there is only ONE adsense block on a site why would anyone use custom channels? 'google_ad_channel ="" is for custom channels, the screen shots are from the advanced "active url channel" report.

    Can you please explain the use of BOLD CAPS. Does that give your question some more weight? ;)
     
    dreamedia, Dec 12, 2006 IP
    DomainMagnate likes this.
  7. Alex789

    Alex789 Active Member

    Messages:
    1,042
    Likes Received:
    33
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    90
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #27
    Always use bold. But if you don't like it ...

    Ok, As I see your google account is for many sites and you watch the revenue using individual channel numbers for each site in you account, right?
    So these channels you should use for every adsense block to see where (from what sites) your revenu strems going from.
     
    Alex789, Dec 13, 2006 IP
  8. dreamedia

    dreamedia Peon

    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #28
    I think i get your point... And you can use bold caps if you want, i was trying to be funny.

    Your suggestion is a good one, but i just use the default url channels. Because i only use ONE adsense ad on each site now days. In addition, the scripts i'm using can't assign adsense blocks with custom channels to individual pages, so i've been using a adsense click tracker called adsensetracker which can track the referring keywords & url's, & then the page i get the click on & the url that the visitor is sent to. This is way more detailed reporting than the crap that adsense calls "advanced reports".
     
    dreamedia, Dec 13, 2006 IP
  9. dreamedia

    dreamedia Peon

    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #29
    I've got some PM's asking if my adsense layout with the images is ok with googles "terms of service"?

    I would suggest if you have some concerns, check out this blog post out on the issue of images beside adsense. Jensense is considered to be an expert on matters relating to adsense...

    http://www.jensense.com/archives/200..._above_ad.html
     
    dreamedia, Dec 13, 2006 IP
  10. Revamped Solutions

    Revamped Solutions Active Member

    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    23
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    80
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #30
    so whats current bid?
     
    Revamped Solutions, Dec 13, 2006 IP
  11. dreamedia

    dreamedia Peon

    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #31
    Current bid is $750.

    I'm now going to offer 6 months free hosting on my dual chip opteron server with SCSI hardrives & 100mb port. A fast loading media site gets alot more repeat traffic & bookmarks.
     
    dreamedia, Dec 13, 2006 IP
  12. Cool1g

    Cool1g Peon

    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #32
    so this ends in approx 2 hours, correct?
     
    Cool1g, Dec 13, 2006 IP
  13. dreamedia

    dreamedia Peon

    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #33
    dreamedia, Dec 13, 2006 IP
  14. jaree

    jaree Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,681
    Likes Received:
    438
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    180
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #34
    Checking your google ads ... Isnt it against TOS to have google ads on waiting page or something like what is on the site right now. It doesnt open game instead it just show google ads. Please explain thanks
     
    jaree, Dec 13, 2006 IP
  15. dreamedia

    dreamedia Peon

    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #35
    How is the game page a "waiting page"? There are no scripts loading or refreshing pages, its all user controlled.

    I have a border in between the images & the adsense block. Have read of these comments from google about images & adsense
    http://www.jensense.com/archives/200..._above_ad.html

    The CTR is not as high as you would think.
     
    dreamedia, Dec 13, 2006 IP
  16. jaree

    jaree Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,681
    Likes Received:
    438
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    180
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #36
    Am i missing something or what... All i see is google ads when i click on any game. Under google ads it says click here to play game. I understand it not being a waiting page but its like one and kinda risky what do you say?:)
     
    jaree, Dec 13, 2006 IP
  17. tshesse

    tshesse Peon

    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #37
    no, that's not risky lots of sites do that

    anyhow, $775
     
    tshesse, Dec 13, 2006 IP
  18. Cool1g

    Cool1g Peon

    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #38
    i think its fine and i'm pretty conservative when it comes to adsense tricks/placement
     
    Cool1g, Dec 13, 2006 IP
  19. jaree

    jaree Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,681
    Likes Received:
    438
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    180
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #39
    Actually i meant more of "MFA" Then risky :D Anyway thanks ;)
     
    jaree, Dec 13, 2006 IP
  20. dreamedia

    dreamedia Peon

    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #40
    I've had this type of layout on arcades for nearly 12 months. i've properly had numerous "hand" reviews by adsense in that period because of competing webmaster's having used the abuse report function. :)

    Its not a waiting page
     
    dreamedia, Dec 13, 2006 IP