1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Anyone up for a PHP challenge?

Discussion in 'PHP' started by Cartman, Mar 25, 2005.

I have a piece of Javascript code I run that prints out a pull-down menu on my site. What I want to do is have the PHP run the Javascript, parse out the text/links, and create a stadard option pull-down menu - Making it a bit more search engine friendly. (And maybe just run this PHP script once a day using a cron job, instead of on each page load, for the sake of speed)

I'm VERY new to PHP, and haven't coded in probably 10 years, so I'm hoping that someone here has something that I can plug-in-and-play with, instead of investing hundreds of hours writing something up myself. Thanks in advance!

:D

Cartman, Mar 25, 2005 IP
  2. jocs

jocs Peon

Best Answers:
    If you post your code or tell us where it is, it may be we'll be able help you.

jocs, Mar 25, 2005 IP
  3. Cartman

Cartman Active Member

Best Answers:
    <SCRIPT LANGUAGE="JavaScript" SRC="http://search.eventinventory.com/interface.cfm?win=no&client=2855&face=F&etype=3"></SCRIPT>
    Code (markup):
    This generates a pulldown showing all of our events.. You can see it in action at www.celebrityseats.com, underneath the Concerts header. Thanks!

Cartman, Mar 25, 2005 IP
  4. J.D.

J.D. Peon

Best Answers:
    Why don't you just include the HTML using include?

J.D.

J.D., Mar 25, 2005 IP
  5. Cartman

Cartman Active Member

Best Answers: