1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Anybody want a google map?

Discussion in 'Google API' started by dave487, Jul 7, 2005.

  1. #1
    dave487, Jul 7, 2005 IP
    SEMrush
  2. T0PS3O

    T0PS3O Feel Good PLC

    Messages:
    13,220
    Likes Received:
    778
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #2
    Nice idea! Not gonna use it though, will code my own :cool:
     
    T0PS3O, Jul 7, 2005 IP
  3. mopacfan

    mopacfan Peon

    Messages:
    3,276
    Likes Received:
    164
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    That is pretty cool. I want to learn how to do that so I can replace the flash maps on our websites.
     
    mopacfan, Jul 7, 2005 IP
  4. NewComputer

    NewComputer Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,021
    Likes Received:
    68
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    188
    #4
    NewComputer, Jul 7, 2005 IP
  5. Juls

    Juls Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,867
    Likes Received:
    62
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    170
    #5
    where can i find out how to generate the maps myself? i imagine that it has to do with the query string attached to the javascript file call.

    thnx
     
    Juls, Jul 7, 2005 IP
  6. dave487

    dave487 Peon

    Messages:
    701
    Likes Received:
    20
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    dave487, Jul 8, 2005 IP
  7. NewComputer

    NewComputer Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,021
    Likes Received:
    68
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    188
    #7
    Still not working for me. It keeps placing me in Europe, I wish I were there...
     
    NewComputer, Jul 8, 2005 IP
  8. dave487

    dave487 Peon

    Messages:
    701
    Likes Received:
    20
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    It will place you in Europe if you don't enter a postcode - you then need to double click on your location on the map and it will rebuild the map based on the new coordinates.
     
    dave487, Jul 8, 2005 IP
  9. Birmingham

    Birmingham Peon

    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    Hi dave, nice idea, i was gonna do the same. my scripting skills are somewhat inferior though.

    i'm having trouble coding the map by postcode rather than lat/lon ... is it possible? or do i have to convert to lat/lon every time?
     
    Birmingham, Jul 5, 2006 IP