1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Any editors of DMOZ around?

Discussion in 'ODP / DMOZ' started by miko67, Jan 11, 2005.

Just wondering if anyone would ever volunteer to be an editor for DMOZ, and talk about it... or if it's a secret like when you work for Google :p

miko67, Jan 11, 2005 IP
  2. MarkB

MarkB Peon

Best Answers:
    I'm a dmoz editor (just recently reinstated! Originally signed up back in 2000 or something).

MarkB, Jan 11, 2005 IP
  3. symetrix

symetrix Peon

Best Answers:
    Anyone from DMOZ want to go thru the hassle of getting my site listed for me? :p

symetrix, Jan 11, 2005 IP
  4. davert

davert Banned

Best Answers:
    Hi, MarkB. Reinstated due to absence or reconsideration of rejection?

davert, Jan 11, 2005 IP
  5. Jackobo007

Jackobo007 Peon

Best Answers:
    Hi Mark,
    I'm trying to list www.Shaislighting.com forever with no luck so far. :confused:
    Any suggestions how to get listed ?
    Jack

Jackobo007, Jan 11, 2005 IP
  6. reppy

reppy Peon

Best Answers:
    I've been trying to get my site blindradar.com listed forever. :(

Well, OK, 3-4 months. But still! In the world of "instant", even 3 days is forever. ;)

reppy, Jan 11, 2005 IP
  7. miko67

miko67 Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Guys.. really. The way you instantly fall over poor old MarkB, it's no surprise that no one else comes forth :p

I was considering to try it myself... but wondering if it's any fun :(

miko67, Jan 11, 2005 IP
  8. joeychgo

joeychgo Notable Member

Best Answers:
    I was thinking the same thing.

joeychgo, Jan 11, 2005 IP
  9. davert

davert Banned

Best Answers: