1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Analytics showing I have had 0 visitors but statcounter states the opposite?

Discussion in 'Google Analytics' started by awundrin, Mar 24, 2010.

  1. #1
    Google analytics is recording 0 visitors to my site for my site since March 2nd! Statcounter.com shows daily visitors. Why is this?
    SEMrush
     
    awundrin, Mar 24, 2010 IP
    SEMrush
  2. seolion

    seolion Active Member

    Messages:
    1,495
    Likes Received:
    97
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    90
    #2
    Check if GA is tracking properly. There are two things: Its tracking on the site (without any page errors) - May be I can check that for you, second, you are checking the correct profile for the reports.
     
    seolion, Mar 25, 2010 IP
  3. awundrin

    awundrin Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    671
    Likes Received:
    13
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    130
    #3
    Thank you seolion for your help. It's very much appreciated!
     
    awundrin, Mar 25, 2010 IP
    seolion likes this.
  4. chrilisa1214

    chrilisa1214 Peon

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    wait ,i would be OK
     
    chrilisa1214, Mar 29, 2010 IP
  5. sasidharan87

    sasidharan87 Peon

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    check code hasbeen placed correctly.... and check the period
     
    sasidharan87, Apr 1, 2010 IP
  6. wptheme

    wptheme Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    4,052
    Likes Received:
    346
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    180
    #6
    Could be statcounter is only tracking your traffic and Google does not?
     
    wptheme, Apr 1, 2010 IP
  7. Inbaraj Augustin

    Inbaraj Augustin Peon

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    Whether you have place the code correctly in your websites and check the Given URL in the profile setting (Google analytics)
     
    Inbaraj Augustin, Apr 5, 2010 IP
  8. redesignunit

    redesignunit Peon

    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    I think you have not done popper setup GA account
     
    redesignunit, Apr 5, 2010 IP
  9. Luso

    Luso Peon

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    Hi awundrin,

    I had the same problem... 0 visitors according to GA but obvious traffic via counters and contact emails etc..

    Even though everything appeared to okay (status column ticked), I have reloaded the GA code into my pages to see if the problem was mine.

    I'll let you know if this resolved the problem.

    Regards
     
    Luso, Apr 8, 2010 IP
  10. seolion

    seolion Active Member

    Messages:
    1,495
    Likes Received:
    97
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    90
    #10
    The issue here was, the developer whom awundrin hired, had missed the GA code, but had added statcounter.
     
    seolion, Apr 15, 2010 IP
  11. johnsam

    johnsam Peon

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #11
    I think you have not done proper setup in ur GA account
    u should do the proper setup
     
    johnsam, Apr 16, 2010 IP
  12. Inbaraj Augustin

    Inbaraj Augustin Peon

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #12
    Hi awundrin,

    Whether You have solve the problem
     
    Inbaraj Augustin, Apr 16, 2010 IP