1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Amazon Mechanical Turk

Discussion in 'HTML & Website Design' started by Tarheelmed02, Apr 16, 2017.

Hello All--

Good afternoon. I am a small business operator; an independent lodging motel. I am in need to bolster my online presence from a. I do not hold an advanced degree in computer programming/coding/website construction etc. With that said, I have heard about fractional task services such as Amazon Mechanical Turk? Are there competitors? Anyone successfully utilized AMT for business website assistance? Is it expensive? Does it work?

Thank you for any light one can shed on this topic.

Tarheelmed02, Apr 16, 2017 IP
  2. PoPSiCLe

PoPSiCLe Illustrious Member

Best Answers:
    I wouldn't recommend AMT for this, I think. Depends a little on what you need done, but AMT is a bit like having 100.000 workers when all you need is 1 professional. AMT is great for mundane, repetitive tasks, like data-input, or huge coding-projects involving hundreds of coders - but if all you want is a better online presence, with a new webpage, maybe a Facebook page, and some other minor things, I would recommend finding someone closer to home that can work with you directly - or, if that is not really what you want, find something a little less mass-enterprise, and a little more webdesign-company for small businesses.

PoPSiCLe, Apr 16, 2017 IP
  3. Tarheelmed02

Tarheelmed02 Peon

Best Answers: