1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

All Keyword tracking results fell to N/A yesterday.

Discussion in 'Keyword Tracker' started by Merlin-Sweden, Mar 4, 2011.

  1. Acer

    Acer Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    #21
    I'm referring to the "Last Check" column. It's not advancing for Google backlinks, and all Google backlinks are "0" for me, which is not the case in reality. The "Last Check" and backlink counts are working for Yahoo, but not google. If its not a widespread issue, then it must be something I have messed up, like permissions on the script that fixed the keyword issue. I'm just not sure what else I should try.
    SEMrush
     
    Acer, Jul 11, 2011 IP
    SEMrush
  2. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,276
    Likes Received:
    2,597
    Best Answers:
    460
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #22
    Can you post an example of the URL it's reporting incorrect backlinks for in Google? (exactly as you entered it)
     
    digitalpoint, Jul 11, 2011 IP
  3. Acer

    Acer Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    #23
    www.gpsprimer.net is one example, though none of my urls in the tool are working anymore.

    The tool was most recently showing 4 or 5 google bak links for this URL.
     
    Last edited: Jul 11, 2011
    Acer, Jul 11, 2011 IP
  4. dulcificum

    dulcificum Active Member

    Messages:
    535
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    68
    #24
    Same problem here - all my keywords suddenly dropped to 0 a few days ago. None have come back yet....
     
    dulcificum, Jul 13, 2011 IP
  5. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,276
    Likes Received:
    2,597
    Best Answers:
    460
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #25
    Are you using the latest PHP script (the one that requires the Google API key)?
     
    digitalpoint, Jul 13, 2011 IP
  6. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,276
    Likes Received:
    2,597
    Best Answers:
    460
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #26
    The backlink tracking for Google should work again if you update your PHP script from the settings (it also makes Bing keyword tracking work again).
     
    digitalpoint, Jul 13, 2011 IP
  7. jimkarter

    jimkarter Notable Member

    Messages:
    5,168
    Likes Received:
    347
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    235
    #27
    I have updated the script, but the script still doesn't seems to work from last 5 or 6 days.

    Edit: When I do "Check All Rankings" it does nothing, but when I click on individual to check it gives error: "Error returned from search engine: Bad Request".
     
    jimkarter, Jul 14, 2011 IP
  8. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,276
    Likes Received:
    2,597
    Best Answers:
    460
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #28
    Double check your Google API key (in your settings).
     
    digitalpoint, Jul 14, 2011 IP
  9. dulcificum

    dulcificum Active Member

    Messages:
    535
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    68
    #29
    Okay that fixed it :) But I have two questions:

    1. Why were the changes that were needed not announced?
    2. How do you delete a project from Google APIs?
     
    dulcificum, Jul 14, 2011 IP
  10. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,276
    Likes Received:
    2,597
    Best Answers:
    460
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #30
    1. They were somewhere in this forum.

    2. No idea, I never tried.
     
    digitalpoint, Jul 14, 2011 IP
  11. ESAD

    ESAD Active Member

    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    88
    #31
    I generated a new key and tried to add it but got the error. "Script URL is invalid (your server returned an unexpected result). Make sure your script is not saved as an HTML document."
    Do we need multiple scripts or need to do anything else?
    If I remove the extra key it works again.
     
    ESAD, Jul 14, 2011 IP
  12. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,276
    Likes Received:
    2,597
    Best Answers:
    460
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #32
    Do not need multiple scripts. Are you sure you didn't change the script URL? The system does nothing to validate/verify working keys, so changing the key isn't going to do anything (as far as being able to save your preferences).
     
    digitalpoint, Jul 14, 2011 IP
  13. jimkarter

    jimkarter Notable Member

    Messages:
    5,168
    Likes Received:
    347
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    235
    #33
    Thanks. Seems script change also required the updation of API.

    Working fine now.

    Thanks Shawn. Appreciated.
     
    jimkarter, Jul 15, 2011 IP
  14. ESAD

    ESAD Active Member

    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    88
    #34
    Absolutely certain. Anytime I try to add "|key2" I get an error on this site that says. "Script URL is invalid (your server returned an unexpected result). Make sure your script is not saved as an HTML document."
    And the little window says Your server returned "3".
     
    ESAD, Jul 21, 2011 IP
  15. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,276
    Likes Received:
    2,597
    Best Answers:
    460
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #35
    I would go ahead and update it again... it sounds like you have an old version (you have version 3... version 4 is the latest).
     
    digitalpoint, Jul 21, 2011 IP