1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Alarm time for Content Writers now!!!

Discussion in 'Copywriting' started by dilon, Jun 5, 2012.

Hey,

Actually I was quite baffled to whether post this thread or not but finally encouraged myself to post this.
    SEMrush
    I am a content writer by profession and functioning for various members of this forum for last three
    years. However, last few months are critically surprising for me. Lately, I have noticed huge decline in
    the rates on offer for content writing. People are posing their writing services at as low as $1 to $1.5 for
    an article. This is way below the standard I think. Yes, it may be because of the increased competition
    but largely, it’s because of the lowered quality standard also. Let me explain:

For every writer, there is a ratio to define income out of dedicated time for writing. When lower rates
    are offered and accepted, it also bites time put into writing and thus affects on eminence of content.
    Many of my clients experienced it when they went with such writers and received terrible quality (to my
    benefit, HAHAHA…).

By product of this state of affairs is the vanishing of the quality writers from this forum. This means
    standard of quality also goes down.

My concern is not my earning because I have good number of clients who give me same rates as they
    were giving before, but I am more alarmed about the declining standard of the writing at my favorite
    forum.

I am also interested in what others think. Have you experienced the same thing here? If yes, then
    members/moderators should act and do something about rates because that will ensure higher quality