1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Adwords and ebay?How necessary?

Discussion in 'Commission Junction' started by TelevisionShows, Apr 15, 2008.

How much do you need adwords to succeed with ebay?

Im starting to spend about $10 a day on adwords. Im new to it. And i would love anyone who could give me a few simple pointers on how to make money off ebay with it.

Would be greatly appreciated.

TelevisionShows, Apr 15, 2008 IP
  2. manx

manx Active Member

Best Answers:
    I have found that if you use extremely targetted keywords/keyword phrases in the ads with the destination url going to the exact product, you can make a profit with ebay & adwords.

For example -- doing a "handbags" ad or even a "designer handbags" ad has not worked for me, but if I do an ad something like this:

"brand name" handbag
    Looking for "brand name" handbags?
    Huge selection at bargain prices.
    Display URL: yourdomain.com/brand-name-handbag
    Dest. URL yourdomain.com/brand-name-handbag

Then the keywords you would use would be:
    brand name handbag
    brand name handbags
    Buy brand name handbags
    bargain brand name handbags
    brandnamehandbag .com

AND, use broad, exact and phrase

Or you can take it a step deeper with
    "brand name" red handbags

BUT! Before you even decide to advertise a product that is on eBay, you should also do research on whether the thing actually sells.

To do this, login to ebay. Go to Advanced search, Enter the Keyword in the Search box, Check the box for "completed listings only" then click search.
    The results will show you All the listings in the past 2 weeks (I think) that completed. The ones with $'s in Green were "won" or sold. The ones with