1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

"Adverts not showing" but are in fact showing

Discussion in 'Google AdWords' started by atrain2442, Nov 6, 2007.

  1. #1
    Has anyone else had this problem lingering for them all day today? I can see my adverts are in fact showing when I run a few of the keywords in the AdGroup; so how long of a "delay" are we talking about here?


    SEMrush
     
    atrain2442, Nov 6, 2007 IP
    SEMrush
  2. Desception

    Desception Banned

    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #2
    not sure what you mean, please explain.
     
    Desception, Nov 6, 2007 IP
  3. chimaera

    chimaera Peon

    Messages:
    1,389
    Likes Received:
    27
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    Hmm do you mean this:

    [​IMG]

    Because that's what I was querying in my post. As far as I can tell, most keywords are still triggering ads - I can see them and my daily cost keeps increasing. But I'm not getting the traffic I was yesterday ...
     
    chimaera, Nov 6, 2007 IP
  4. nuacco

    nuacco Peon

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    same problem here...

    anyone knows the solution??
     
    nuacco, Nov 7, 2007 IP
  5. Cygnus

    Cygnus Cat Herder

    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    8
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    108
    #5
    My adwords rep confirmed that the targeted location message is just a bug and the ads are in fact showing.

    Now if I could only get him to admit that the quality score assignments for new campaigns are bogus. :)
     
    Cygnus, Nov 7, 2007 IP
  6. atrain2442

    atrain2442 Peon

    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    No chimaera, the pop up looks like this:


    [​IMG]


    And as I said in the earlier post, my ads are in fact showing. Most of my keywords are over a year old and most of the campaigns I've dayparted. I guess it's more annoying than a hinderance...
     
    atrain2442, Nov 7, 2007 IP
  7. m0rtal

    m0rtal Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,548
    Likes Received:
    121
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    180
    #7
    Same problem. I've also had a $12 minimum bid jump on 2 campaigns with good history for months now, not sure if that's related :/
     
    m0rtal, Nov 7, 2007 IP
  8. Newyorker

    Newyorker Active Member

    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    #8
    Same problem over here. Talked to a Adwords rep and they are looking into it and trying to fix the probelem. That was yesterday though... still ain't fixed..
     
    Newyorker, Nov 7, 2007 IP
  9. nuacco

    nuacco Peon

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    so it is their problem..
    oh good
    but they got me raising bids though..
    must have been their masterplan
     
    nuacco, Nov 8, 2007 IP
  10. Oakley1973

    Oakley1973 Peon

    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #10
    I've also found on another forum that this occurs when you have been using multiple accounts.
     
    Oakley1973, Nov 8, 2007 IP
  11. atrain2442

    atrain2442 Peon

    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #11
    only one account...
     
    atrain2442, Nov 8, 2007 IP
  12. Masterful

    Masterful Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,653
    Likes Received:
    28
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    140
    #12
    This is a fault on Adwords' part. You do not need to up your bids or do anything whatsoever. Apparently, there's some kind of fault with the Ads Diagnostic Tool and Adwords specialists are working to repair it.
     
    Masterful, Nov 8, 2007 IP
  13. Ferrarislave

    Ferrarislave Peon

    Messages:
    1,129
    Likes Received:
    38
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #13
    I have this problem as well - glad to see they're working on it and it's not just me; phew. Anyway, are everyones impressions/clicks still being counted normally?
     
    Ferrarislave, Nov 8, 2007 IP
  14. Masterful

    Masterful Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,653
    Likes Received:
    28
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    140
    #14
    Everything is perfectly normal, except the Ads Diagnostic Tool, which should be fixed soon. There is nothing to worry about.

    It became clear to me that the problem was on Adwords' side and not my own when I checked to see if my ads were showing and saw that they were. I rang up Adwords just to make sure and learnt that they were fully aware of the problem and were working to fix it. They conveyed a bunch of apologies and reassurances that everything else was perfectly normal and functional. The terrible thing is, countless users almost certainly increased their bids and/or made other adjustments to their campaigns in hopes of resolving the problem!
     
    Masterful, Nov 8, 2007 IP
  15. Ferrarislave

    Ferrarislave Peon

    Messages:
    1,129
    Likes Received:
    38
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #15
    I increased my bids on a few adgroups (no clicks tho, thankfully), heh.
     
    Ferrarislave, Nov 8, 2007 IP
  16. atrain2442

    atrain2442 Peon

    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #16
    Did they happen to mention when we can expect the problem resolved? I know it's just wishful thinking...
     
    atrain2442, Nov 9, 2007 IP