1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Advertising for new website

Discussion in 'General Marketing' started by Sari, Feb 16, 2005.

Hey everyone,

Got this new website that should be up and running....meaning all the content and pictures up in 3 weeks. I'm kind of new with this whole internet thing and was wondering if anyone could offer any advice to help me. The website will sell home and garden furniture! What advice do you offer in order to increase your search engine rankings? I'm kind of just learning about affiliate marketing...so besides that source of advertising , i don't know much. What do you guys recommend i do between now and when the website is up and ready? Write articles, link exchanges, join affiliate programs, etc...? Your help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Sari
    www.CoconutzHomeAndGarden.com

Sari, Feb 16, 2005 IP
  2. Smyrl

Smyrl Tomato Republic Staff

Best Answers:
    As soon as you have it online and optimized with meaningful titles, descriptions, and headings

1. Obtain a link from a page that get spidered regularly.
    2. Submit to DMOZ.
    3. Start finding good backlinks to site.
    4. Be patient.

It is easier to exchange links once you have something to show and site has been indexed.

Shannon

Smyrl, Feb 16, 2005 IP
  3. jackburton

jackburton Peon

Best Answers:
    You should have submitted to the search engines a month in advance of your "official opening". Really, it takes forever to get listed.