1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Adsense Revenue Checker

Discussion in 'Reporting & Stats' started by 7stars7stones, Mar 8, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 7stars7stones

    7stars7stones Peon

    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #141
    Hi, as I said, error in revenue checker for adsense will be fixed today.
    Check later on tonight my site at www.revenuecheckerforadsense.com for new 1.0.1.9 version.
    This is really minor problem as this feature is very hardly even used by any users.
    Anyways, will be fixed today. All current user concerned about this bug, please check my site for updates later on today.
    SEMrush
     
    7stars7stones, Apr 4, 2005 IP
    SEMrush
  2. 7stars7stones

    7stars7stones Peon

    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #142
    Revenue Checker for Google AdSense Version 1-0-1-9 is out!

    New options like showing processing window and also auto updates are available. Fix to mentioned possible security issue is there as well.

    All current customers and users who just want to give it a try, go to:
    http://www.revenuecheckerforadsense.com/downloads.html

    Admin
     

    Attached Files:

    • 5.JPG
      5.JPG
      File size:
      93.5 KB
      Views:
      157
    • 6.JPG
      6.JPG
      File size:
      78.2 KB
      Views:
      146
    7stars7stones, Apr 4, 2005 IP
  3. 7stars7stones

    7stars7stones Peon

    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #143
    There were couple of new releases in last 2-3 days.

    Well since Google changed their way of handeling csv files and date scheme now being saved as default, I went little crazy re-programming it.
    So basically now Revenue Checker should be ok and shouldn't go crazy with displayed values when you switch from selected date range to normal "today" or "this month" and so on... schemes. Also if you visit google adsense with browser and change to view selected date range, program will still be ok.
    All users should upgrade!

    This one also includes full channel support, along with custom ones.
    Also fix for update link.

    Fixed the error when earnings are over $1000/day. (believe it or not, this bug was reported to me by couple of my customers making this much cash...amazing)

    Not to forget, new options like processing window, new payment window and statistics and also auto updates are also available.

    - uninstall your current version
    - go to: http://www.revenuecheckerforadsense.com/downloads.html
    - download upgrade
    - install it
    - during this process your license stays intact

    Have a great day everyone!
    Admin
     
    7stars7stones, Apr 9, 2005 IP
  4. gemini

    gemini Peon

    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #144
    Great work Joe! I love this thing :) Now I see the point of getting an Orb we could hooking it up to your program :)lol I don't think I can leave without it anymore - even my wife asks me "how much?" every time when little blue blurb pop-ups on the screen :) hahaha
    Good work man!
     
    gemini, Apr 9, 2005 IP
  5. 7stars7stones

    7stars7stones Peon

    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #145
    Ah thanks, my wife is no longer asking me for that, I am always faster telling her the score :)
    Btw. I am building a new website: www.goldenretrieverforum.com, so I will be little late with updates for revenue checker. I expect to get to it again in day or two.
     
    7stars7stones, Apr 9, 2005 IP
  6. MyPages

    MyPages Peon

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #146
    Downloaded and installed the AdSense Revenue Checker and it seems to be working fine.

    3 issues that I had:

    1) installing to D: instead of C: I've got a small (15GB) C: and much more space on D:. So I install there. I had to open the zip file and copy the CAB file to the directory that the program was asking for.

    2) The "Revenue Checker - Please Wait - Loading Data" bar doesn't go away. I'm able to move it out of the way but I'd like it to just disappear.

    3) I entered my password correctly but my username wrong. No error message appeared.

    All in all, it seems like a neat program.

    Two features that I thought about:

    1) AdSense for Search stats. But for us this doesn't get used very much since we have our own search function. We don't index all info and that's why we use Google to do that. Usage and clicks are therefore a fraction of the regular AdSense.

    2) Stats box persisting on screen. On the one hand, if it stayed constant it would blend in and be less distracting. And if I was out of the room for a minute I'd still get the stats on the screen. On the other, I like that it gets out of the way. And if I want it popping up less, that's under my control.
     
    MyPages, Apr 10, 2005 IP
  7. paymentapprovaltooslow

    paymentapprovaltooslow Banned

    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    36
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #147
    Have you made any sales off this program?
     
    paymentapprovaltooslow, Apr 10, 2005 IP
  8. 7stars7stones

    7stars7stones Peon

    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #148

    Hi, those probs you mentioned, please re-post at this application's forum as well. It is much easier for me to track it if it is in one place.
    I am surprised that loading bar doesn't go away... it just makes no sense. What system are you running?
    Password message probably didn't show up, because another "loading" child window was opened.
    Adsense for search, I am working on that already. Persisting stat box? Hm... Interesting idea, although I am not sure how often that would be used. But I might as well add it.
    Please re-post at revenuecheckerforadsense.com/forum in proper topics for suggestions and errors.
     
    7stars7stones, Apr 10, 2005 IP
  9. 7stars7stones

    7stars7stones Peon

    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #149
    Hi JohnsonSmith, it still didn't cover all time I put into writing this program and I doubt it ever will, but whatever sales it made, it helped.
     
    7stars7stones, Apr 10, 2005 IP
  10. paymentapprovaltooslow

    paymentapprovaltooslow Banned

    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    36
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #150
    Thats ok. The important thing its that atleast you leanrned some stuff along the way.
     
    paymentapprovaltooslow, Apr 10, 2005 IP
  11. 7stars7stones

    7stars7stones Peon

    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #151
    That is exactly my approach to this. Not only it is of my interest, but value of learning (in the process of programming something new) is priceless.
    Well, on the other hand, little cash on a side is nice too. Won't make me quit my job, but hey :)
     
    7stars7stones, Apr 10, 2005 IP
  12. MyPages

    MyPages Peon

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #152
    Windows XP Home, SP2.
     
    MyPages, Apr 11, 2005 IP
  13. gemini

    gemini Peon

    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #153
    How about the new google addon - ad unit impressions?
     
    gemini, Apr 11, 2005 IP
  14. 7stars7stones

    7stars7stones Peon

    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #154

    I was thinking about adding it.
    There was no request to add it, other than this one, from any of my current users. So it feels almost like it makes no such a big difference to my clients.
    Well, I am planning now to release another version soon, so maybe I will just add it, it shouldn't be hard to do.
    Joe
     
    7stars7stones, Jun 2, 2005 IP
  15. paymentapprovaltooslow

    paymentapprovaltooslow Banned

    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    36
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #155
    Well, let us know when the newe version comes out. I'd like to see it.
     
    paymentapprovaltooslow, Jun 2, 2005 IP
  16. 7stars7stones

    7stars7stones Peon

    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #156
    I will. In mean time, you can download the trial from my website and give it a test.
    Please also let me know all you suggestions.
    Joe
     
    7stars7stones, Jun 2, 2005 IP
  17. gemini

    gemini Peon

    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #157
    sometimes I see glitches like duplicate reporting even though there was new update.. for example:
    Date&Time Page Impressions Clicks .... Earnings
    .. 14:14:46 335 35 8.79
    .. 14:24:46 350 38 10.48
    .. 14:14:46 335 35 8.79
    ..

    May be it has to do with the program running weeks without restarting. Also, one day the Today tab didn't update for the whole day until I restarted the session.
     
    gemini, Jun 2, 2005 IP
  18. paymentapprovaltooslow

    paymentapprovaltooslow Banned

    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    36
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #158
    Wow cool nice
     
    paymentapprovaltooslow, Jun 4, 2005 IP
  19. Critters

    Critters Guest

    Messages:
    754
    Likes Received:
    87
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #159
    Very nice app,
    I have skimmed through the 16 pages of posts, so I may be repeating someone when I say:

    • Had to change my date format to MM/dd/yyyy which is very anoying :(
    • Seems to work off my PC clock, so when I hit midnight (GMT) the app says my "average per hour" is "Infinate" (I wish)
    • On the graphs, a different colour for weekends would be VERY nice... now as you have bars and line graphs, how about a change in the table background colour? maybe white verticle bar for weekends?
    • Channel support is working OK
    • Annoying when you are on trial and you change any of the settings, leave the serial number blank and it still says "problem with that serial number" can it not say this if it is blank?
    • OOO i dream of the day I can scale the window.. you tease me with your bottom right corner lines. :)

    Again, nice App, one of the best!
     
    Critters, Jun 4, 2005 IP
  20. eye-2i.com

    eye-2i.com Peon

    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #160
    For some reason there's this bar that just won't go away. I have attached the screenshot.
     

    Attached Files:

    eye-2i.com, Jun 4, 2005 IP
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.