1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Adsense pros come here!!!!!

Discussion in 'AdSense' started by halo2and34u1, Dec 20, 2008.

Hello I am relatively new to google adsense, and for any other ad network for that matter and I was wondering if my ad layout was satisfactory. Currently I am getting a low ctr <1%. I do not understand what I am doing wrong, I have done lots of research and have tried testing however I have a relatively low number of daily visitors (600-1000) SO please could you take a look at my site and tell me how to layout the ads for the top CTR. Any critisism will be appreciated, thank you. You can find my site by viewing my profile and visiting my homepage.

halo2and34u1, Dec 20, 2008 IP
  2. GingerApple

GingerApple Peon

Best Answers:
    If you alter the colours of your adverts so they are the same colour as your text should help them blend in which seems to inprove CTR.

GingerApple, Dec 20, 2008 IP
  3. Vigor

Vigor Peon

Best Answers:
    Perhaps its just me but your site took a good 60secs to load.

I dont think your traffic is interested in clicking on ads! if they are searching for halo games they are looking for juicy info or wanting to buy the game i assume. I would put more text on your homepage and intergate ads into that u'll get more ads and higher paying ones too.

Vigor, Dec 20, 2008 IP
  4. internetmarketingiq

internetmarketingiq Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    The average webmaster makes $50 a month from Adsense. And a click through of 1% to 1.5% is also average.