1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.
  2. Better Analytics for WordPress Get It Free

Adsense Official--Coming soon: Make ad changes without replacing code

Discussion in 'AdSense' started by horisly, Oct 23, 2007.

  1. #1
    by Inside AdSense Team
    We're very excited to let you know about an upcoming feature that lets you easily manage your ad units from within your AdSense account. It isn't live yet, but here's a sneak peek so you'll know what to expect in the coming weeks. (We know many of you have been eagerly anticipating its arrival.)

    This new ad management feature means that your ad unit settings (such as colors and channels) for new AdSense for content ad units will be saved in your AdSense account every time you generate ad code. Then, if you'd like to change any of these settings in the future, all you do is make the update within your account -- you'll no longer need to manually replace the ad code on all of your pages. For instance, you can quickly change the borders of all your 300x250 medium rectangles from red to blue with just a few mouse clicks. Fancy! We hope that this new feature will help you save time and will simplify the process of optimizing your ad units.

    As we noted above, please keep in mind that the ad management feature isn't yet available in any publisher accounts. We'll be rolling it out in phases in the next few weeks, and we'll follow up with another post at that time to help you better understand how to use the feature. When you see the "Manage Ads" page appear under your AdSense Setup tab, you'll know the feature is available for you to use. Here's what it will look like:
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Stay tuned to read more about this new feature!

    Posted by Traci Hailpern - AdSense Product Marketing

    Source: http://adsense.blogspot.com/2007/10/coming-soon-make-ad-changes-without.html
     
    horisly, Oct 23, 2007 IP
    sachin410 likes this.
  2. sachin410

    sachin410 Prominent Member

    Messages:
    6,418
    Likes Received:
    572
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    360
    #2
    lovely...will save a lot of time for the publishers. :).
     
    sachin410, Oct 23, 2007 IP
  3. Demonez666

    Demonez666 Peon

    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    8
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    That should make a publisher's life easier :D

    Do you know whether it's all campaign or you can adjust by channel? :)
     
    Demonez666, Oct 23, 2007 IP
  4. Googledeez

    Googledeez Peon

    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    So does this mean that manual editing is over?

    It appeas to be implying that.

    If that's the case, that create a very secure Google Adsense code.
     
    Googledeez, Oct 23, 2007 IP
  5. Onera

    Onera Peon

    Messages:
    864
    Likes Received:
    18
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    I am desperately in need of this feature. It is a headache to configure every time I want to get a new adsense unit.
     
    Onera, Oct 23, 2007 IP
  6. TonyCap

    TonyCap Peon

    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    Wow, this will save me a lot of time and headache.
     
    TonyCap, Oct 23, 2007 IP
  7. add_cents

    add_cents Peon

    Messages:
    962
    Likes Received:
    11
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    It only saves me a little bit of time since I use a PHP include.
     
    add_cents, Oct 23, 2007 IP
  8. rumki

    rumki Peon

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    That will be great for publishers. I welcome the change.
     
    rumki, Oct 23, 2007 IP
  9. soniqhost.com

    soniqhost.com Well-Known Member Premium Member

    Messages:
    5,866
    Likes Received:
    96
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    190
    #9
    I wonder if that change is contributing to the adsense channel problem?
     
    soniqhost.com, Oct 23, 2007 IP
  10. Windows-Update-Advisor

    Windows-Update-Advisor Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    108
    #10
    What do you mean? I am using channel but do not see any problem.
     
    Windows-Update-Advisor, Oct 24, 2007 IP
  11. Nilgesz

    Nilgesz Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,039
    Likes Received:
    139
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    160
    #11
    Very useful feature for publishers. Adsense rocks;)
     
    Nilgesz, Oct 24, 2007 IP
  12. Deusdies

    Deusdies Banned

    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #12
    I've been always wondering why this hadn't been installed earlier. BidVertiser has it (tough not perfect). I am testing my codes' layouts often, and it's really annoying that you have to (had to) replace the code every time again... Yet even more, you are not allowed to change the code itself manually. Good news definitely!
     
    Deusdies, Oct 24, 2007 IP
  13. altaf

    altaf Active Member

    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    11
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    #13
    A great time saving feature.
     
    altaf, Oct 24, 2007 IP
  14. coolvision

    coolvision Active Member

    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #14
    Nice feature.
     
    coolvision, Oct 24, 2007 IP
  15. shenron

    shenron Notable Member

    Messages:
    4,966
    Likes Received:
    375
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    245
    #15
    I just wonder about all the units we currently have... It will take me ages to update all my sites currently running adsense... :(
     
    shenron, Oct 24, 2007 IP
  16. SticKer

    SticKer Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,394
    Likes Received:
    78
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    115
    #16
    nice this is something i was looking for. It will surely save lot of time and editing work.
     
    SticKer, Oct 24, 2007 IP
  17. horisly

    horisly Guest

    Messages:
    409
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #17
    agree.
    it would take long time to update current codes.
     
    horisly, Oct 24, 2007 IP
  18. webrepair

    webrepair Peon

    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #18
    Excellent update, looking forward to it.
     
    webrepair, Oct 24, 2007 IP
  19. MeetHere

    MeetHere Notable Member

    Messages:
    15,401
    Likes Received:
    994
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    270
    #19
    I think thats an useful feature to save a lot of time :)
     
    MeetHere, Oct 24, 2007 IP
  20. lithman

    lithman Active Member

    Messages:
    1,189
    Likes Received:
    18
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    80
    #20
    Will we have to replace our current adsense codes on all our websites with this 'new code' for it to work? I have thousands of ad units on websites that aren't done in php includes. It would take me a year to replace them all.
     
    lithman, Oct 24, 2007 IP