1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Adsense How does it Work

Discussion in 'AdSense' started by prowler, May 4, 2005.

Hi all first time here

I run a new auction site and have google Adsense on the site what i need to know is why does it just show candle related sites on Adsense is it because i have on my frontpage candle related item that is finishing soon or does Adsense use the sites content i thought i used the meta tags sorry if this seems a dumb question but i am a bit of a newbie to Adsense

Cheers

prowler, May 4, 2005 IP
  2. yfs1

yfs1 User Title Not Found

Best Answers:
    The biggest and most important thing it uses is Content. If you want to give the url, people can help you with how to get it to display the ads you want (or at least why it is showing the ones it is)

yfs1, May 4, 2005 IP
  3. prowler

prowler Guest

Best Answers:
    Cheers for your help my site is

http://www.bidup.org

prowler, May 4, 2005 IP
  4. yfs1

Best Answers:
    The fact that you have a dynamic front page means it will always try to figure a theme from your open auctions. You are right to think it was the candle listings.

When I go there I get a few "Snipper Tools for Auctions" ads so it does see the general theme. But remember that there are lots of candle ads so those will tend to dominate if it finds candles mentioned

What type of ads are you after?

yfs1, May 4, 2005 IP
  5. prowler

prowler Guest

Best Answers:
    Thats fine i am happy with that as it will show content to my site will the candle ads change in time as diffrent listings are shown

cheers

prowler, May 4, 2005 IP
  6. yfs1

Best Answers: