1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Adsense from 2 accounts on one page...

Discussion in 'Guidelines / Compliance' started by OpenForSale.com, Aug 3, 2006.

  1. #1
    I use a free forum on proboards.
    Obviously, proboards has their google ad the top which is fine.

    But I just realised today I can also put my own adsense in the header section.

    That makes ads from 2 different accounts on the same page.:eek:
    Is this allowed?
    I don't recall anything on the TOS about this..?

    You can take a look at the site at:
    http://www.spurstalk.proboards40.com

    (The ad above is theirs, the one below it is mine)

    Any thoughts? Advise?
     
    OpenForSale.com, Aug 3, 2006 IP
  2. qwestcommunications

    qwestcommunications Notable Member

    Messages:
    8,868
    Likes Received:
    172
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    233
    #2
    I am not sure about this either, I doubt this will be allowed. I believe you can havce ads in rotation like DP does, but not two different showing their ads on the same page at the same time.
     
    qwestcommunications, Aug 3, 2006 IP
  3. reteep

    reteep Active Member

    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #3
    From the TOS:

     
    reteep, Aug 3, 2006 IP
    OpenForSale.com likes this.
  4. kayanush

    kayanush Guest

    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    speak to google .. I doubt if they`ll allow you to do that..
     
    kayanush, Aug 3, 2006 IP
  5. samlocalguy

    samlocalguy Active Member

    Messages:
    1,297
    Likes Received:
    34
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    90
    #5
    It is against the t&c of Google adsense.
     
    samlocalguy, Aug 3, 2006 IP
  6. jackburton2006

    jackburton2006 Peon

    Messages:
    5,296
    Likes Received:
    282
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    Dude, you have gotta read the TOS more carefully if you don't "recall" this being in it. You can only have one publisher ID show up per page. Two is a no-no.
     
    jackburton2006, Aug 3, 2006 IP
  7. Robert Rich

    Robert Rich Peon

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    QUESTIONS.

    Does each site have to be seperately submitted to google?

    I have several sites.

    Can I use material from sites without adsense onto sites with adsense?
     
    Robert Rich, Aug 3, 2006 IP
  8. OpenForSale.com

    OpenForSale.com Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    710
    Likes Received:
    36
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    155
    #8
    OK. Reteep is right. It is stated clearly in the T&C page.
    I had looked through the policies page and nothing about this was in there.
    Thanks guys.
    I have removed my ad.
     
    OpenForSale.com, Aug 3, 2006 IP
  9. Friend

    Friend Peon

    Messages:
    474
    Likes Received:
    33
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    Friend, Aug 3, 2006 IP
  10. OpenForSale.com

    OpenForSale.com Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    710
    Likes Received:
    36
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    155
    #10
    I contacted Google and they said it's fine.
     
    OpenForSale.com, Aug 3, 2006 IP
  11. bluefox21

    bluefox21 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    440
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    108
    #11
    that's great. now...what about proboards people?....
     
    bluefox21, Aug 3, 2006 IP
  12. tonyinabox

    tonyinabox Peon

    Messages:
    1,988
    Likes Received:
    42
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #12
    It is different answer from support team, but the TOS state clearly that 2 id not allow.

    Like my question to Google about ads in IFRAME. They says no to me.

    so they will have the records what you ask them, i think.
     
    tonyinabox, Aug 3, 2006 IP
  13. whitespider

    whitespider Peon

    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    16
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #13
    The only way you can do this is to remove the proboards ad. I don't know about them but I assume they give you the forum FREE in return for being able to display their ads.

    Perhaps you can upgrade to a paid version that does NOT show their ads and then you can place your own.

    If you really do have have an answer from Google that says it is fine I would do two things.

    1. Ask again - make sure you are making the situation VERY clear. I have a feeling that you may not have made the situation clear to them initially as this is not allowed under normal circumstances. Two advertisers on a SITE is fine - but not on the same page.

    2. Keep the email you have saying its OK incase you need to show them.
     
    whitespider, Aug 4, 2006 IP
  14. jackburton2006

    jackburton2006 Peon

    Messages:
    5,296
    Likes Received:
    282
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #14
    News to everyone here...
     
    jackburton2006, Aug 4, 2006 IP
  15. The Webmaster

    The Webmaster IdeasOfOne

    Messages:
    9,516
    Likes Received:
    717
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    360
    #15
    Its neither a news nor a no no..

    google TOS says -

    You shall not display any Ad Unit on a page that contains Ads associated with another Google AdSense customer (e.g., Your Web hosting company), unless authorized to do so by Google.

    You only need to ask Google. I and My partner run a site where we are using 2 different pub-ids (one ours and one from contributors) for 6-7 months now...
     
    The Webmaster, Aug 5, 2006 IP
  16. jackburton2006

    jackburton2006 Peon

    Messages:
    5,296
    Likes Received:
    282
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #16
    Well technically speaking, it's a no-no until they tell you it's okay, but before that you can't do it without their specific permission. But I stand corrected on the other thing.
     
    jackburton2006, Aug 5, 2006 IP
  17. hackoid

    hackoid Peon

    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #17
    Strangely Both Accounts are in the same website name
     
    hackoid, Aug 5, 2006 IP
  18. tonyinabox

    tonyinabox Peon

    Messages:
    1,988
    Likes Received:
    42
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #18
    I still think that you may have different answer from different person.

    and there are records for every email.
     
    tonyinabox, Aug 5, 2006 IP