1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Adsense disappearing....

Discussion in 'AdSense' started by Spyware Remover, Jan 11, 2005.

  1. #1
    This is interesting.

    On one of our domains, the adsense ads are just not showing any more. No PSA's, nothing, just a big blank space.

    I first thought was that they may have been disabled, but I received no notification and my account appears OK.
    SEMrush
    I tried re-loading up the adsense code on the pages, but still nothing.

    Does this mean that Google banned the ads from showing on the domain?

    Other ads in my account, but being displayed on other domains are showing fine.

    AJ
     
    Spyware Remover, Jan 11, 2005 IP
    SEMrush
  2. Redleg

    Redleg Raider

    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #2
    Maybe your firewall is blocking it??

    I don't see any adsense ads when I'm at work, just the same white space as you describe.
    But they do appear from time to time..
     
    Redleg, Jan 11, 2005 IP
  3. Spyware Remover

    Spyware Remover Peon

    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    Good point "RedLeg", but then why would I NOT see them on one domain and yet, be able to see them just fine on another domain (using the same computer)?

    AJ
     
    Spyware Remover, Jan 11, 2005 IP
  4. bobafind

    bobafind Peon

    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    Had a similar problem with multiple ad units - I had one leaderboard at the top with 4 ads on it. I tried putting a 4 ad med. rectangle a little lower, but it would just display white. I removed the leaderboard and the rectanlge showed up. I think there were not enough ads...
     
    bobafind, Jan 11, 2005 IP
  5. Spyware Remover

    Spyware Remover Peon

    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    Thanks Bobafind. Good tip.

    Still stumped because I only have one ad unit on the pages.

    AJ
     
    Spyware Remover, Jan 11, 2005 IP
  6. Redleg

    Redleg Raider

    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    I have no idea or other suggestions... :confused:

    But the adsense ads can suddenly appear on some sites when I surf at work, but most of the time I just see a white space.
     
    Redleg, Jan 11, 2005 IP
  7. hurricane_sh

    hurricane_sh Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    39
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    140
    #7
    I saw this several times and they came back less than one hour. I think Google might disable it for some reasons, e.g. server maintaince, etc.
     
    hurricane_sh, Jan 11, 2005 IP
  8. Refrozen

    Refrozen Peon

    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    9
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    It seems to happen a LOT for me, what I did, was implemented their colapsable ads thing.
    It appears to happen when it goes to show defaults, and buggers up on PSAs.
     
    Refrozen, Jan 11, 2005 IP
  9. Bernard

    Bernard Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,604
    Likes Received:
    107
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    185
    #9
    Do you have an alternate ad specified (for the PSA ads)? Perhaps you have a malformed URL and Google cannot display the alternate ad correctly?
     
    Bernard, Jan 11, 2005 IP
  10. Spyware Remover

    Spyware Remover Peon

    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #10
    Bernard:

    Yet another good suggestion.

    I checked and the alternate url's are fine.

    AJ
     
    Spyware Remover, Jan 12, 2005 IP
  11. Bernard

    Bernard Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,604
    Likes Received:
    107
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    185
    #11
    Sounds like you need to contact the Google AdSense team to determine if there is a problem with the set-up/service.

    One last thought - on IE, there are "zones" with different security settings. Is it possible that your "problem domain" is configured in an "untrusted zone" and your security settings have Javascript disabled?
     
    Bernard, Jan 12, 2005 IP