Can someone explain how the adsense click system works, i have 4 sites all with adsense running and revenue is modest, but the other day i had 1 click and it earned me $1.92, yet another click was just $0.01, so im pretty confused how this works is it the amount of clicks that user accumulated on 1 ad, please someone explain
The ads are never the same so the revenue can't always be the same... Long story short. It's is a bidding system, bla bla, adsense displays ads related to you content bla bla...
yeah, it is very complicated story and nobody knows for sure why is it fluctuating so much. Just live with it
The advertiser decides the value per click and then google decides how much google will keep and give the rest to its publisher
.....and google neither reveals the worth of an ad nor the the kind of ads you like it to be displayed on your site. We have to live with that
2,87$ was most that I got paid on my proxy site for one click. I had quite few clicks worth somewhere .60-1.70$ before that. But most of my clicks are around .10$.
Depends on ads that run on your site that day. I have some sites that pay very little one day and make good money next. Some sites and topics always have low paying ads and some have high paying ads most of the time.
you get high paying ads served sometimes which pay high per click. different keyword has different bid cost for advertisers and you get paid based on how much advertisers pay
From Google Adsense Team. Hope this would give enlightenment. At the highest level, you can calculate revenue by multiplying your page impressions by the effective cost-per-thousand impressions (eCPM) and dividing by 1000.Revenue = Page Impressions * eCPM / 1000eCPM = Revenue / Page Impressions * 1000The eCPM metric provides an estimate of how much revenue you can expect to earn for every 1000 page impressions. For example, if you serve 10,000 page impressions and earn $40, your eCPM is $4. If page impressions increase to 30,000, you can predict that you'll earn $120 given the $4 eCPM.Most AdSense ads pay on a cost-per-click (CPC) basis, so eCPM is really a measure of your average ad performance. Breaking eCPM into the click-through-rate (CTR) and the average cost that advertisers pay per click (CPC) gives you a more accurate measure of performance.Revenue = Page Impressions * CTR * average CPCOnce you know your average CTR and your average CPC, you can predict how much revenue you'll earn for a given amount of page views.