1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Adsense ads showing blank but i have page impressions in report?

Discussion in 'Placement / Reviews / Examples' started by mattowen23, Feb 21, 2009.

  1. #1
    so i have put adsense on my site and it has been up and running for almost 4 days now. however it is still just showing blank spaces where the ad blocks should be. they dont show any page impressions although using google analytics i know that i have had some. any ideas on how to fix this problem?
     
    mattowen23, Feb 21, 2009 IP
  2. ThalesMM

    ThalesMM Peon

    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #2
    are you using some ad blocker? like that famous one from firefox.. adblock plus or something like that?
     
    ThalesMM, Feb 21, 2009 IP
  3. paul nnx

    paul nnx Active Member

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    #3
    did you add your domain name to the authorized sites to show your code in your adsense account:)
     
    paul nnx, Feb 21, 2009 IP
  4. mattowen23

    mattowen23 Peon

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    it was set to allow all sites, also i have tried looking at it in different browsers and it makes no differance. it is on a wp blog if that could make any differance
     
    mattowen23, Feb 21, 2009 IP
  5. celticgiraffe

    celticgiraffe Peon

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    This is odd because just a few days ago I was having a similar issue on a WP blog that had Adsense ads showing before. The strange thing was that the ads were showing up on the posts but NOT on my static pages. Finally later in the day I didn't have the problem anymore. Not sure what went on there! I hadn't changed anything!
     
    celticgiraffe, Feb 21, 2009 IP
  6. mattowen23

    mattowen23 Peon

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    here is a link the the page. you can clearly see the blank spaces if you scroll down the page a bit. site here
     
    mattowen23, Feb 22, 2009 IP
  7. fallen1

    fallen1 Peon

    Messages:
    857
    Likes Received:
    19
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    just need some time...wait it out...how long has it been up?...
     
    fallen1, Feb 23, 2009 IP
  8. mattowen23

    mattowen23 Peon

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    at least 4 days
     
    mattowen23, Feb 23, 2009 IP
  9. techbrij

    techbrij Peon

    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    techbrij, Nov 3, 2011 IP