1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

AdSense ads missing?

Discussion in 'AdSense' started by Will.Spencer, Jan 2, 2005.

  1. my3cents

    my3cents Peon

    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    12
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #21
    That is interesting that it is just now starting to happen for people. I just tested it and found the same result. I ran two ads on the page and my second one showed ads, the first one was blank. I wonder if Google recently changed their code to alternate which ad on the pages gets the inventory?
    SEMrush
     
    my3cents, Jan 17, 2005 IP
    SEMrush
  2. wendydettmer

    wendydettmer Peon

    Messages:
    1,462
    Likes Received:
    70
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #22
    small update - I was able to place 2 ad blocks on my blog...maybe it is they dont' have enough ads for yoga
     
    wendydettmer, Jan 17, 2005 IP
  3. buteverde

    buteverde Guest

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #23
    Well, I answered one of my questions about AOL. Logged on, launched their browser, and opened this forum home page.

    All you see at the top is:
    "This is an ad revenue sharing forum. Put Your Advertisement Here."

    Seems if your viewers are AOL users and don't launch a non-AOL version of browser, they will not see your ads.

    Is there anyone who can log on through AOL and double check that this is true?

    Best to you . . . buteverde
     
    buteverde, Jan 19, 2005 IP
  4. wendydettmer

    wendydettmer Peon

    Messages:
    1,462
    Likes Received:
    70
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #24
    I was able to fix the problem - although not sure why it was a problem to begin with....

    The way I develop is I build everything locally, test it, then upload. Locally, only one ad block would show up at a time, but once it was uploaded, both appeared without a problem. Not sure why that would be the case, but c'est la vie.
     
    wendydettmer, Jan 19, 2005 IP
  5. SportsOutlaw

    SportsOutlaw Active Member

    Messages:
    952
    Likes Received:
    37
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    #25
    Glad to find this thread, finally.

    I bet I have tried to reload my adsense content 10 times on a couple pages after adding multiple ads only to find my largest ads disappearing on each page.

    Still annoyed that I cant have the multiple ads running (other than my homepage), but at least I know its not something I am doing wrong.
     
    SportsOutlaw, Jan 30, 2005 IP
  6. david_sakh

    david_sakh Peon

    Messages:
    1,225
    Likes Received:
    29
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #26
    I had the same problem. I switched to using one set of G ads per page, and it corrected itself...wierd...you'd think that wouldn't matter.
     
    david_sakh, Jan 30, 2005 IP