1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

ads on site, and forum.

Discussion in 'Co-op Advertising Network' started by samer, Dec 4, 2004.

  1. #1
    hello, i have added the code to my forums, and everything seems to be working out fine. Though i want to add the ads on my web site (not only the forums) , shall I create another account for that matter ?
    SEMrush
     
    samer, Dec 4, 2004 IP
    SEMrush
  2. Patient

    Patient Raider

    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    123
    #2
    I have sites with subdomains that each needed a seperate account - I don't believe you would need a different account for different subdirectories though.
     
    Patient, Dec 4, 2004 IP
  3. t2dman

    t2dman Peon

    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    17
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    Separate accounts for what ever is considered a separate website - ie domains and subdomains, but not subdirectories within those domains.

    Then you can link them together so you only ever need to remember one login - weight can either stay with the domain, or be transferred to the master account.

    Ads do not necessarily need to be for that accounts url - that domain/pages on that domain may not need the help.
     
    t2dman, Dec 4, 2004 IP
  4. Angus

    Angus Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    113
    #4
    Im new here - Can you explain why you need seperate accounts for each site you add ? I have maybe 10 different forums and would just add the same code to the bottom of each one ?
     
    Angus, Dec 5, 2004 IP
  5. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,299
    Likes Received:
    2,603
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #5
    Because otherwise the system doesn't know what site(s) to look at.
     
    digitalpoint, Dec 5, 2004 IP
  6. Angus

    Angus Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    113
    #6
    Why would that matter ? Its just verifying that links exist. It isnt serving the ads in any intelligent way as far as themeing or content matching goes ?
     
    Angus, Dec 5, 2004 IP
  7. yfs1

    yfs1 User Title Not Found

    Messages:
    13,798
    Likes Received:
    922
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    Its looking at the site in question to verify ads are there
     
    yfs1, Dec 5, 2004 IP
  8. crew

    crew Peon

    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    Yes, but Digital Point's server does not crawl the whole internet looking for those few pages with ads on them. We (the users serving ads) have to tell it where we have ads so it know where to look.
     
    crew, Dec 5, 2004 IP
  9. Angus

    Angus Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    113
    #9
    I think your overcomplicating this, or Im oversimplifying it ...

    I do currrently run one of the largest adult banner link exchanges on the web so I know a little about it.

    I think Ill just try it and see what happens :D
     
    Angus, Dec 5, 2004 IP