1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Ads not displaying at all?

Discussion in 'Publisher Network' started by KDAL2007, May 15, 2007.

  1. #1
    How come my ads arent displaying on any of my websites, but my account isn't shutdown (yet?)?

    One wbesite they work, the other 4 they dont... No termination/ban emails? They worked 8 hours ago and now do not.
    SEMrush
     
    KDAL2007, May 15, 2007 IP
    SEMrush
  2. bested

    bested Active Member

    Messages:
    1,165
    Likes Received:
    35
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    88
    #2
    Maybe your only supposed to use them on one site? I don't know...
     
    bested, May 15, 2007 IP
  3. KDAL2007

    KDAL2007 Peon

    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    Doubtful, and if that is the case, they are a bunch of f'n idiots.
     
    KDAL2007, May 15, 2007 IP
  4. SamOwen

    SamOwen Peon

    Messages:
    865
    Likes Received:
    24
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    That happens to my site sometimes. I guess there are no relevant ads...
     
    SamOwen, May 15, 2007 IP
  5. candj

    candj Banned

    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    11
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    I think some times its happened in a few sites in some places only.Some times its due to the difference in the HTML.
     
    candj, May 15, 2007 IP
  6. Gregtq

    Gregtq Peon

    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    It's their filter system that's all screwed up.
     
    Gregtq, May 16, 2007 IP
  7. d16man

    d16man Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    6,900
    Likes Received:
    160
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    180
    #7
    YPN has had issues with this lately, and apparently they don't know how to fix it. This has been happening since their last update about a month ago.
     
    d16man, May 16, 2007 IP
    GTech likes this.
  8. karagold

    karagold Peon

    Messages:
    796
    Likes Received:
    23
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    from what i can tell, and by yahoosarahs brief references to the point, these blank ad units are happening where their ron ads are supposed to appear. so, what is happening is that if your site cannot contextually target and therefore defaults to showing ron ads, you will get these blank units. i've noticed that in the morning, the ron ads will be there and as the day progresses, they will start to reduce from 3 ads to 2, then to 1 and finally a blank ad unit. it appears that ypn is losing their ron advertisers and doesnt have enough budget to populate for an entire day. this is just a guess though and is only part of the completely major fubar targetting problems which started since their last update, as d16 mentioned.

    jmo
     
    karagold, May 16, 2007 IP
  9. stock_post

    stock_post Prominent Member

    Messages:
    5,213
    Likes Received:
    249
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    310
    #9
    I see this quite a bit. Not sure what to do.
    Mainly for pages that do not get much traffic.

    or sites that I get few visitors a day/month etc.

    Not really sure!!!!!!
     
    stock_post, May 18, 2007 IP
  10. PGZ

    PGZ Peon

    Messages:
    844
    Likes Received:
    66
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #10
    Thats not true cause I get over 100K+ Uniques and almost 1 million PV and this just started with my site yesterday. Some pages will be just blank with no ads just a empty spot of were they should be.
     
    PGZ, May 18, 2007 IP
  11. dawggone

    dawggone Peon

    Messages:
    505
    Likes Received:
    9
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #11
    I don't think it has anything to do with visitors but with the ads available. As we have discussed many times there just isn't a good variety of ads especially at certain times. This is why we get the same ad in every ad block on the page or sometimes no ads at all. Frankly I'd almost rather have blanks than a vonage ad in every ad block. Of course the blank space looks like I screwed up my layout.
     
    dawggone, May 18, 2007 IP