1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Adowords Editor Version 5.0.0

Discussion in 'Google AdWords' started by steliosp, Dec 12, 2007.

  1. #1
    Just downloaded the version 5.0.0 which is slightly different with Local Business and Mobile tabs!
     
    steliosp, Dec 12, 2007 IP
  2. Tap

    Tap Peon

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #2
    New version is crashing with an XULRunner.exe error. :(
     
    Tap, Dec 12, 2007 IP
  3. Micromag

    Micromag Peon

    Messages:
    1,764
    Likes Received:
    67
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    Just tried the new version, and could not find any great new feature. They should name this release 4.1 and not 5.0

    You need to remove previous version and delete c:\documents and settings\user\Application Data\Google\AdWords Editor\ entire folder before installing new version.
     
    Micromag, Dec 12, 2007 IP
  4. GuyFromChicago

    GuyFromChicago Permanent Peon

    Messages:
    6,737
    Likes Received:
    526
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    I was hoping it would work with PPA:(

    (I haven't upgraded yet)
     
    GuyFromChicago, Dec 12, 2007 IP
  5. Micromag

    Micromag Peon

    Messages:
    1,764
    Likes Received:
    67
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    It still don't work with PPA,
    it still don't have a keyword tool,
    it still don't create/view reports
    it still don't allow you to change a lot of campaign settings
    it still don't have a traffic estimator
    it still don't support advanced budget features
     
    Micromag, Dec 12, 2007 IP
  6. GuyFromChicago

    GuyFromChicago Permanent Peon

    Messages:
    6,737
    Likes Received:
    526
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    Dang it, that's a lot of still dont's:)
     
    GuyFromChicago, Dec 12, 2007 IP
  7. scuba5794

    scuba5794 Active Member

    Messages:
    725
    Likes Received:
    9
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    73
    #7
    yea i had the same error with their autoupgrade feature kind of annoying going to try what you suggested removing and deleting that folder thanks for the tips
     
    scuba5794, Dec 13, 2007 IP
  8. Comenius

    Comenius Peon

    Messages:
    424
    Likes Received:
    9
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    Yah, it's missing some features, but being able to copy and paste between campaigns and ad groups is a huge, huge time saver.
     
    Comenius, Dec 13, 2007 IP
  9. kpraveenkumars

    kpraveenkumars Peon

    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    Hello

    It works even without deleting existing folder...
     
    kpraveenkumars, Dec 13, 2007 IP
  10. Micromag

    Micromag Peon

    Messages:
    1,764
    Likes Received:
    67
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #10
    not for all
     
    Micromag, Dec 14, 2007 IP
  11. Jammydodger

    Jammydodger Active Member

    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #11
    Thanks for the heads up ;)
     
    Jammydodger, Dec 14, 2007 IP
  12. gem.stocks

    gem.stocks Peon

    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #12
    One biggest bug they've not fixed in 5.0.

    When you are trying to "Post Changes" , it brings the post window, however, this window is so big vertically, on my latop with 1024 x - 768 resolution, I won't be able to click POST because this window extended below the taskbar - basically won't be able to see POST. The window is fixed in length. I have to change my laptop resolution to 1600 x 1200 resolution and scroll down the screen to click POST. It is pain on the neck. I don't know if anyone else has the same experience or just me.

    No problems on my desktop with higher resolutions though.
     
    gem.stocks, Dec 14, 2007 IP