1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

adCenter... Budget Pause?

Discussion in 'Bing Ads' started by hanji, Oct 29, 2006.

Hello

I was lucky enough to pick up a $50 coupon, and I thought I'd give adCenter a try. I created one campaign with two orders. I set a budget of $40.00, but all of a sudden my balance is at $7.77... and I see Budget Pause in my status. I have the following checked:

[x] Spend budget until depleted

Any ideas? I'm new to PPC campaigns in general.

Thanks!
    hanji

hanji, Oct 29, 2006 IP
  2. andyem

andyem Peon

Best Answers:
    It means your order is paused (not running) click resume order and your ads will start re-appearing.

andyem, Nov 3, 2006 IP
  3. pyles

pyles Peon

Best Answers:
    Yeah mine did that too, I was quite confused. Not impressed with the UI of AdCenter one bit.

pyles, Nov 10, 2006 IP
  4. flip

flip Peon

Best Answers:
    I'm not sure I follow. Are you saying that Budget Pause came on automatically, even though you instructed the system to keep serving ads until your account was depleted?

If you inadvertently checked Budget Pause somewhere along the way, then like andyem says, you just unchecked it. But if AdCenter somehow kicked in Budget Pause, then that's a problem.

flip, Nov 11, 2006 IP
  5. aeiouy

aeiouy Peon

Best Answers:
    I am confused too. If you budget is $40.00 and it says you have $7.77 left and it is paused, well isn't that what you wanted?

I don't normally check during the day, so I don't know what mine says if I ever met my budget. Regardless, simple math tells me $50.00-$40.00 = $10.00 and you have 7.77 left, you are overbudget.

Seems to be working exactly as it should be.

aeiouy, Nov 12, 2006 IP
  6. flip

flip Peon