1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

account deletion problem

Discussion in 'Optigold ISP' started by nickburrett, Apr 13, 2005.

  1. #1
    im trying to delete some accounts that dont have any information but it wont let me even delete them and theres no pop up windows any suggestions? ther are about 12 or so a few are completly blank and some have impartion unusable information
     
    nickburrett, Apr 13, 2005 IP
  2. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    36,523
    Likes Received:
    2,370
    Best Answers:
    403
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    26
    #2
    If you go to Maintenance & Preferences -> Clean Up, and run through all the items, does it find anything (especially in the Invalid Customer IDs portion)?
     
    digitalpoint, Apr 13, 2005 IP
  3. nickburrett

    nickburrett Peon

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    in the invalid customer id's it says there are customers with duplicate or blank customer ID's Reassign customer IDs to duplicate and blanks

    and when i click yes it doesnt seem to do anything


    EDIT:

    But all the others have none in them
     
    nickburrett, Apr 15, 2005 IP
  4. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    36,523
    Likes Received:
    2,370
    Best Answers:
    403
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    26
    #4
    After you say 'Yes', and you run it again, it still says there are ones in there?
     
    digitalpoint, Apr 15, 2005 IP
  5. nickburrett

    nickburrett Peon

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    yes it does
     
    nickburrett, Apr 15, 2005 IP
  6. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    36,523
    Likes Received:
    2,370
    Best Answers:
    403
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    26
    #6
    Best thing to do would be to do an upgrade (even if it's from/too the same version). That will extract the raw data out and put it into a known good set of data files. Only thing I can think of is maybe you have a little corruption because of a hard crash or something.
     
    digitalpoint, Apr 15, 2005 IP
  7. nickburrett

    nickburrett Peon

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    and if i were to upgrade it to the latest version everything would stay the same right?
     
    nickburrett, Apr 15, 2005 IP
  8. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    36,523
    Likes Received:
    2,370
    Best Answers:
    403
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    26
    #8
    You might have some new features, but other than that, yeah.
     
    digitalpoint, Apr 15, 2005 IP
  9. nickburrett

    nickburrett Peon

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    i did the upgrade but i still cannot delete the accounts. its not a huge deal just kinda strange.
     
    nickburrett, Apr 28, 2005 IP