1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Accessible CSS - what do you think?

Discussion in 'CSS' started by tomasz86, Jun 11, 2016.

Hello everyone.

This is my first post on this forum but I have been lurking for some time now. I am personally a big fan of @deathshadow and his views on Web development, even though I do not always agree in 100% with him.

I have created this small project:
    https://github.com/tomasz1986/accessible.css

The reason behind it is my frustration with the modern Web where visual design takes precedence over accessible and user friendly content. I am not a professional web designer so my primary view is that of a user. And as a user I have seen way too many websites whose owners either do not care for or do not know anything about accessibility. Is using proper colour combinations and easily to distinguish link styling really that difficult? Even very basic accessibility concepts seem to be completely alien to those who keep creating such websites.

At the moment I have just managed to collect several CSS rules that should improve overall experience. They are not always universal, and you are expected to modify them when needed, as in case when non-default background and text colours are used.
    SEMrush
    I would just like to ask you for your opinions and suggestions. Please let me know if there are any issues or if anything else should be added. I myself am willing to keep improving and updating the project for as long as I am able to.

tomasz86, Jun 11, 2016 IP
    kk5st and sarahk like this.
    SEMrush
  2. deathshadow

deathshadow Acclaimed Member

Best Answers: