1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

accessibility toolbar not working issue

Discussion in 'HTML & Website Design' started by Rockandy79, Jun 4, 2015.

Hi guys - I am very new to web design and have basically learnt HTML and CSS within the last two weeks via youtube videos and trial and error.

I have already built a website for my mates band which has worked out quite well unfortunately my boss has got me rebuilding our awful company website. I have hosted what I have done so far on my own domain www.mordentech.co.uk.

However, before I go any further I want to be able to add an accessibility tool-bar just like the old website www.reachdata.co.uk or better preferably. We supply IT equipment to DSA funded students for the government so it is an audit requirement.

I have tried various javascript and jquery codes from the web and even tried the one from the previous website with the addition css scripts but none seem to be working. I have already used jquery twice on my website; which work fine, but I may be missing something.

Any help or direction would be most helpful - thank you.

Andy

Rockandy79, Jun 4, 2015 IP
  2. Phil S

Phil S Member

Best Answers:
    That is quite impressive actually, if true. But knowing how and what they teach you in those 3-day courses, sadly, you probably didn't learn enough just yet. Still though, that's quite an accomplishment.

Now, about your website. What you'd have to know at this point is -- no matter who you're making your website for, you should never neglect accessibility standards (e.g. WCAG). Since you want to deliver content equally to all targeted groups, you have to anticipate the possible disabilities and make your website useful to everyone.