1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

A suggestion for JavaScript forum

Discussion in 'Support & Feedback' started by ddevcodes, Nov 8, 2016.

Hello,
    I know, I'm a newbie on this forum, but it seems like JavaScript forum are missing some opportunities here. I see only JQuery sub-forum here. And actually, this framework is not used much nowadays. Right now most professionals use React, Angular, Aurelia frameworks and TypeScript language for web app development. I suggest to update this forum and add some new sub-forums for these frameworks. Right now I don't know where exactly should I create threads related to NodeJS or Angular, React, TypeScript, because these sub-forums does not exist.

Solved! View solution.
    ddevcodes, Nov 8, 2016 IP
    As they're javascript those threads belong in the javascript section. When we get enough people discussing those libraries we'll split them out into their own sections.

sarahk, Nov 8, 2016 IP
  3. ddevcodes

ddevcodes Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    So you are saying that any topic related to TypeScript or NodeJS I should be created in JavaScript section? I'm just concerned a bit, about posting it all in the same place.

4. sarahk

sarahk iTamer Staff

Best Answers:
    You don't need to worry.

sarahk, Nov 8, 2016 IP
  5. ddevcodes

ddevcodes Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    Ok then. I will try to post some tutorials on MEAN stack development. I haven't found any threads here discussing about it.

6. sarahk

sarahk iTamer Staff

Best Answers:
    Tutorials generally don't belong in a discussion forum and if they are cut and paste from other sites (even if they're your own) they will be removed.

Digitalpoint is not an article directory.