1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

A Few CJ Questions

Discussion in 'Commission Junction' started by profecy, Mar 3, 2006.

OK, I'm kind of new to the whole CJ thing and somewhat new to affiliate marketing (haven't had much success with it yet...) but I just have a few questions: First, for the EPC is this number acurate? If I understand it correctly for a program that has an EPC of $85, lets say, if I send them 200 targeted visitors I SHOULD make $170 if I do everything correctly, right? Because if this is right, with some work I could easily run 5-6 sites/blogs that could get 100 clickthroughs a day..and at ~$75-$100 EPC....that's not bad.
    Another thing I was wondering is when I put text links on my pages they include an img tag, that displays a 1X1 square image after the link, which is kind of annoying, can I just dump this, or do I need to leave it there?
    Thanks for your help

profecy, Mar 3, 2006 IP
  2. goScooby

goScooby Peon

Best Answers:
    I believe the 1 pixel image is for tracking purposes and so the sale can be properly credited to you. That way if the viewer does not have cookies enabled or the cookie is hijacked you still have the possiblity of being credited with the sale.

goScooby, Mar 3, 2006 IP
  3. T0PS3O

T0PS3O Feel Good PLC

Best Answers:
    You can't just send any traffic, they have to be willing to buy whatever is offered by the merchant. It's not as simple as you say it is. But if you have relevant traffic that is likely to buy whatever is on offer, then yeah, EPC can well be accurate.