1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

A Couple Testers Wanted...

Discussion in 'Keyword Tracker' started by digitalpoint, Mar 22, 2005.

  1. nevetS

    nevetS Evolving Dragon

    Messages:
    2,544
    Likes Received:
    211
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    135
    #61
    Also, for some individual pages it's showing "516 pages in url" for yahoo - which I bet is yahoo returning pages in url for the domain.
    SEMrush
     
    nevetS, Mar 23, 2005 IP
    SEMrush
  2. sadcox66

    sadcox66 Spirit Walker

    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    16
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #62
    Although I am not beta testing - the above tutorial did not work for me.

    [Problem]
    Using FireFox and MS IE browsers gives different results with Excel 2000 v9
    The Cut/Paste and Unicode appear in different columns
    Also I never got the 'Disable' text eventhough I have javascript enabled etc.

    [Workaround / Requests]
    A possible request would be to allow a limited .csv export and .csv import to populate
    just the keyword and the domain.

    One other request is to have a one button delete to remove all the keywords/phrases
    but only if Shawn thinks this is necessary. I personally do not mind clicking delete for each row.


    In the help text of the keyword box it almost seems you can put more than one keyword matched to a domain - Is displays
    ---
    You can copy/paste your keyword/URL combos... data should be in the form of:
    keywords1|URL
    keywords2|URL
    keywords3|URL
    etc...
    ----
    I guess keywords1 = one key phrase and not a bunch of keywords which if I did put a bunch of keywords I would have to blame myself because the ranking would not make any sense anyway
     
    sadcox66, Mar 23, 2005 IP
  3. T0PS3O

    T0PS3O Feel Good PLC

    Messages:
    13,219
    Likes Received:
    777
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #63
    It says that above the list. That Y BLs are for the entire domain.
     
    T0PS3O, Mar 23, 2005 IP
  4. T0PS3O

    T0PS3O Feel Good PLC

    Messages:
    13,219
    Likes Received:
    777
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #64
    The tutorial is placed in this thread called " A Couple Testers Wanted... ". Like you say yourself, it won't work. That's because you're not a beta tester. So there's no point in trying the tutorial. You don't have the disable text because you're not using the same software. The whole tutorial is actually pointless for the old KWT because you can't copy it anywhere but to Google again (where the phrases are already being tracked).
     
    T0PS3O, Mar 23, 2005 IP
  5. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,326
    Likes Received:
    2,614
    Best Answers:
    462
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #65
    Looks like it might be data center flux... I didn't change anything, and I got 39 when I entered it. Then I deleted it and added it again and it was 4,230.
     
    digitalpoint, Mar 23, 2005 IP
  6. nevetS

    nevetS Evolving Dragon

    Messages:
    2,544
    Likes Received:
    211
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    135
    #66
    I'm not going to think about that for three days. That's way too huge of a range!
     
    nevetS, Mar 23, 2005 IP
  7. debunked

    debunked Prominent Member

    Messages:
    7,298
    Likes Received:
    416
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    310
    #67
    I keep getting this error trying to get on the new page

    Parse error: parse error, unexpected ')' in /home/.sites/28/site1/web/****/****/functions.php on line 121
     
    debunked, Mar 23, 2005 IP
  8. T0PS3O

    T0PS3O Feel Good PLC

    Messages:
    13,219
    Likes Received:
    777
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #68
    Same here. John Loch must be a tester... He breaks everything...
     
    T0PS3O, Mar 23, 2005 IP
  9. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,326
    Likes Received:
    2,614
    Best Answers:
    462
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #69
    You guys are too fast (I was changing something).
     
    digitalpoint, Mar 23, 2005 IP
  10. T0PS3O

    T0PS3O Feel Good PLC

    Messages:
    13,219
    Likes Received:
    777
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #70
    'Bulk' bulk addition seems to work a lot better than on the old KWT. Just added 170 x 2 (Y+M) in one go and only the last 9 got missed. Before that I added about 80 x 2 and they all went through perfect in one go.
     
    T0PS3O, Mar 23, 2005 IP
  11. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,326
    Likes Received:
    2,614
    Best Answers:
    462
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #71
    The lookups are going to be faster because the requests are coming from your server, instead of millions per day coming from my server. So it offloads the main bottleneck on my end (just a massive amount of queries per second).
     
    digitalpoint, Mar 23, 2005 IP
  12. Smyrl

    Smyrl Tomato Republic Staff

    Messages:
    13,697
    Likes Received:
    1,683
    Best Answers:
    78
    Trophy Points:
    510
    #72
    How many queries will Yahoo and MSN allow per day?

    Shannon
     
    Smyrl, Mar 23, 2005 IP
  13. T0PS3O

    T0PS3O Feel Good PLC

    Messages:
    13,219
    Likes Received:
    777
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #73
    Scroll up a bit, I just asked the same :)
     
    T0PS3O, Mar 23, 2005 IP
  14. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,326
    Likes Received:
    2,614
    Best Answers:
    462
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #74
    digitalpoint, Mar 23, 2005 IP
  15. Smyrl

    Smyrl Tomato Republic Staff

    Messages:
    13,697
    Likes Received:
    1,683
    Best Answers:
    78
    Trophy Points:
    510
    #75
    Super. It pays to read. :)

    S
     
    Smyrl, Mar 23, 2005 IP
  16. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,326
    Likes Received:
    2,614
    Best Answers:
    462
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #76
    So what does everyone think? Ready to be moved over to the production URL?
     
    digitalpoint, Mar 23, 2005 IP
  17. fryman

    fryman Kiss my rep

    Messages:
    9,604
    Likes Received:
    777
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    370
    #77
    I'd say so :D
     
    fryman, Mar 23, 2005 IP
  18. Design Agent

    Design Agent Peon

    Messages:
    3,061
    Likes Received:
    154
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #78
    Noooooo, I think it should only be used by the few that tested it (oh and the guy that set it up!) ;)

    Yes, unleash it..
     
    Design Agent, Mar 23, 2005 IP
  19. nevetS

    nevetS Evolving Dragon

    Messages:
    2,544
    Likes Received:
    211
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    135
    #79
    I would say yes. I haven't seen any problems.

    And to think, I almost bought webceo, but then I saw you mention you were working on this.
     
    nevetS, Mar 23, 2005 IP
  20. thebassman

    thebassman Asleep at the Keyboard

    Messages:
    1,105
    Likes Received:
    29
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    140
    #80
    Yeah, the errors I was seeing have been fixed... tried to break it again, but no go... Looks like it's production ready. ;)
     
    thebassman, Mar 23, 2005 IP