1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

728x90 and images....

Discussion in 'AdSense' started by tytyguy, Jul 11, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. #1
    at my site http://www.banra.com i have 4 pictures above a 728x90 banner. sometimes 3 ads will come up and make it look messed up. anything i can do to align them better or make 3 images come up if 3 ads come up. thanks
    SEMrush
     
    tytyguy, Jul 11, 2006 IP
    dudy255 likes this.
    SEMrush
  2. cormac

    cormac Peon

    Messages:
    3,662
    Likes Received:
    222
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #2
    I would suggest in being very careful with how close those images are - Google will probably ask you to wrap a border either round the images or the ads thats if they dont fire you a warning.

    There are lots of threads on here about it.
     
    cormac, Jul 11, 2006 IP
  3. tytyguy

    tytyguy Peon

    Messages:
    406
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    i know there is, but that wasnt my question my question was "sometimes 3 ads will come up and make it look messed up. anything i can do to align them better or make 3 images come up if 3 ads come up"
     
    tytyguy, Jul 11, 2006 IP
  4. NewToAllThis

    NewToAllThis Peon

    Messages:
    741
    Likes Received:
    15
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    Google has begun placing images in their 782x90 banner ads. I would think if Google had a problem with how close the images were they wouldn't be doing it themselves.
     
    NewToAllThis, Jul 11, 2006 IP
  5. cormac

    cormac Peon

    Messages:
    3,662
    Likes Received:
    222
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    Try moving the images away from the ads, it just might work.
     
    cormac, Jul 11, 2006 IP
    dudy255 likes this.
  6. NewToAllThis

    NewToAllThis Peon

    Messages:
    741
    Likes Received:
    15
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    The only thing you can do is write better keywords to serve more relevant ads. 3 ads show up because there aren't enough relevant ads to serve. Even with relevant keywords, you can't ensure that 4 ads will always show up.
     
    NewToAllThis, Jul 11, 2006 IP
  7. NewToAllThis

    NewToAllThis Peon

    Messages:
    741
    Likes Received:
    15
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    That has nothing to do with the number of ads that show up. :rolleyes:
     
    NewToAllThis, Jul 11, 2006 IP
  8. Art

    Art Peon

    Messages:
    714
    Likes Received:
    17
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    There's not much you can do when it comes to that, sometimes I wish AS was more flexible in that regard (i.e. a # of ads range variable would be great!). However, you may find it works to your benefit since it causes a bit of clashing when there're 4 pictures above 3 ads, you'll draw more attention to the ads.
     
    Art, Jul 11, 2006 IP
  9. cormac

    cormac Peon

    Messages:
    3,662
    Likes Received:
    222
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    Just trying to advise him in moving the ads before a warning or a ban is given.

    Just because Google has them it doesnt mean we can. Many of us have tried it and have been told to make borders - read this.
     
    cormac, Jul 11, 2006 IP
  10. Jenstar

    Jenstar Active Member

    Messages:
    524
    Likes Received:
    77
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    68
    #10
    Google is the one that decides how many ads appear in an ad unit, there is nothing you can do to influence this.

    There is a bit more about it here from AdSenseAdvisor.
     
    Jenstar, Jul 11, 2006 IP
    dudy255 likes this.
  11. tytyguy

    tytyguy Peon

    Messages:
    406
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #11
    man shut up google isnt going to ban me. i have been using adsense since it started... .... how can i get more keywords in the index of a forum?
     
    tytyguy, Jul 11, 2006 IP
  12. knoq2wice

    knoq2wice Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    #12
    With that attitude, I'm a bit reluctant to help you - they are just trying to help you with good advice (and yes they're correct, your images are probably too close - leave them that way at your own risk). Google's preference on the matter is clear at this point, and they could easily begin cracking down on accounts that aren't observing their guidelines.

    Though anyhow go read every post in this thread:
    The solution you need, offered by Critters as a followup to their original implementation, is in there.
    http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=17104
     
    knoq2wice, Jul 11, 2006 IP
  13. dudy255

    dudy255 Peon

    Messages:
    690
    Likes Received:
    105
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #13
    yes sir you are right its all upon google that how many ads will appear in ad unit even some on my site I will see 2 ads in ad unit this is nothing we can do its all upon google as ads goes on rotating:)
     
    dudy255, Jul 11, 2006 IP
  14. andrastudio

    andrastudio Active Member

    Messages:
    373
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #14
    I suggest you give borders between the ads & images or Google might gonna ban your account :)
     
    andrastudio, Jul 11, 2006 IP
  15. tytyguy

    tytyguy Peon

    Messages:
    406
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #15
    oh ok, thanks for the new info!
     
    tytyguy, Jul 11, 2006 IP
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.