1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

6-yr Old Domain, No Alexa, No Pr

Discussion in 'Domain Names' started by Kamiru, Jan 20, 2013.

I have a domain, which I bought back when I was 11 years old (5 years 11 months 9 days ago) which was a personal site, turned dump site. I have been renewing the domain for the last 5 years, even without any revenue out of it, due to the fact that it was my first domain, had sentimental value whatsoever. But recently, I thought that I have just been wasting my money on renewing it, and now, I'm having double thoughts on keeping it... Any thoughts please?

Domain name is sour-cream.org

Kamiru, Jan 20, 2013 IP
  2. puravidacr47

puravidacr47 Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Hi there, I understand perfectly about sentimental feelings for a domain for one or another reason, have been there and done it. Until my mentor guy told me - NEVER get married to a domain or website. When the time and the price is right - sell it.
    i followed that advise, even had to change my hosting accounts settings several times, because I sold the main domain name. So for your domain - sell it. You can buy more and rinse and repeat, and recover some of the money you paid for renewals.

puravidacr47, Jan 20, 2013 IP
  3. teper

teper Active Member

Best Answers:
    You can try selling the domain at different marketplace like sedo, afternic. and see if you can receive any offers on it.

teper, Jan 21, 2013 IP
  4. deathzone27

deathzone27 Peon

Best Answers:
    yes you can try to sell that

deathzone27, Jan 23, 2013 IP
  5. VisionzZolution

VisionzZolution Active Member

Best Answers: