1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

5$ to make my adsense display in IE (works in firefox)

Discussion in 'CSS' started by gigidawg, Jul 24, 2007.

  1. onlineravi

    onlineravi Banned

    Messages:
    437
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #21
    Sent you a PM Have a look at it.
    SEMrush
     
    onlineravi, Jul 24, 2007 IP
    SEMrush
  2. gigidawg

    gigidawg Peon

    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    11
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #22
    Replied. Hope that helps :)
     
    gigidawg, Jul 24, 2007 IP
  3. onlineravi

    onlineravi Banned

    Messages:
    437
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #23
    Ya i am looking into it . Caught the matter and working into solving it . You need ads in the right side only or in the top part only
     
    onlineravi, Jul 24, 2007 IP
  4. gigidawg

    gigidawg Peon

    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    11
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #24
    Anyone else feel like giving this a try ? Still no solution to the problem..
     
    gigidawg, Jul 25, 2007 IP
  5. viperxx

    viperxx Peon

    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    9
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #25
    its showing for me, im using IE6
    is think its the browser's settings

    not the browser itself
     
    viperxx, Jul 25, 2007 IP
  6. gigidawg

    gigidawg Peon

    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    11
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #26
    I'm 100% sure it happens all across. I've been testing this problem for a while.Try running a browser render program online, and see how the page renders in IE6 with IE default settings -- still with the missing block.
     
    gigidawg, Jul 25, 2007 IP
  7. viperxx

    viperxx Peon

    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    9
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #27
    did you try clearing your cache in IE6?
    not sure if it will work, but worth a try
     
    viperxx, Jul 25, 2007 IP
  8. gigidawg

    gigidawg Peon

    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    11
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #28
    The issue is not with my browser, but with all versions of IE6. The ad block appears completely white.
     
    gigidawg, Jul 25, 2007 IP
  9. viperxx

    viperxx Peon

    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    9
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #29
    if its happening to all IE6, then can you care why explain to me why its working for me? im using IE6 as well

    will do more research about it

    try this
    http://keystonewebsites.com/articles/adsense.php

    and

    <div style="float: right; clear: right; padding: 1em">
    ADSENSE CODE HERE
    </div>
    Code (markup):
     
    viperxx, Jul 25, 2007 IP
  10. gigidawg

    gigidawg Peon

    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    11
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #30
    My ad is in a table, not a div, so the above code would make no difference.
     
    gigidawg, Jul 25, 2007 IP
  11. viperxx

    viperxx Peon

    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    9
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #31
    you can place div's inside tables
     
    viperxx, Jul 25, 2007 IP
  12. gigidawg

    gigidawg Peon

    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    11
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #32
    Ok. I tried it, but made no difference.
     
    gigidawg, Jul 25, 2007 IP
  13. humanedited

    humanedited Peon

    Messages:
    747
    Likes Received:
    21
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #33
    hmm, this IS bizarre. The whole left column disappears in IE6 too. If you refresh, you can see it for a split second.
     
    humanedited, Jul 25, 2007 IP
  14. gigidawg

    gigidawg Peon

    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    11
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #34
    I haven't encountered that issue yet. You can see the wrapped ad block for half a second, before it all goes white. It's like it's going under, or the same color as the background. I'm sure the problem lies somewhere in the style sheet.
     
    gigidawg, Jul 25, 2007 IP
  15. gigidawg

    gigidawg Peon

    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    11
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #35
    I just noticed that. For some reason, the last post posted the left column doesn't dissapear. All older posts, it does. Weird..
     
    gigidawg, Jul 25, 2007 IP
  16. humanedited

    humanedited Peon

    Messages:
    747
    Likes Received:
    21
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #36
    the google links work even though they're covered by another div. try putting the adsense in a div and setting the z-index to 3
     
    humanedited, Jul 25, 2007 IP
  17. gigidawg

    gigidawg Peon

    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    11
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #37
    The last 2 posts, I've tried wrapping the adsense in a div rather than a table. You can check it out, no difference. I set z-index: 3, but still no difference.
     
    gigidawg, Jul 25, 2007 IP
  18. humanedited

    humanedited Peon

    Messages:
    747
    Likes Received:
    21
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #38
    I'm comparing the original CSS to yours and the only difference is you're missing this:

    .main {
    border: none 0px;
    margin: 0px;
    padding: 0px;
    width: auto;
    }

    in the IE6 specific elements. try adding it right below this:
    img {
    border: none 0px;
    }

    the auto width could have something to do with it.
     
    humanedited, Jul 25, 2007 IP
  19. gigidawg

    gigidawg Peon

    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    11
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #39

    I've added the modification, but still no change. I also found that the sidebar only dissapears for the 2nd last post, and no other posts...weird issue.
     
    gigidawg, Jul 25, 2007 IP
  20. humanedited

    humanedited Peon

    Messages:
    747
    Likes Received:
    21
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #40
    I don't know. The demo works great in IE6. Strange. Anyway, I wish I could have fixed it out but it's time to go home now. Best of luck in figuring it out.
     
    humanedited, Jul 25, 2007 IP
    gigidawg likes this.