1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

5 Powerful Ways To Send Traffic To Your eCommerce Website

Discussion in 'eCommerce' started by Murlu, May 7, 2010.

Hey all, quick introduction of myself:

I work as a webmaster for a successful eCommerce website and luckily I'm given enough freedom to work on new traffic generation strategies for our website. I figured there may be a lot of you in the same boat and would like to share some of the things I do.

1. Create A Youtube Video and Advertising

Youtube is one of the most highly used search engines on the web today. You heard me right, there are more people using Youtube than Google on some days. These people looking for videos are highly relevant traffic if you know what they're looking for.

For your eCommerce site, many of your products and services can be converted into an information video (think How-to). Recording a video takes less than an hour, I suggest telling a little bit about your product and how to use it.

Including a call to action within your video to click on the link included in your description will help send traffic to your website. But this is where it gets heavy, you can advertise on your videos for mere pennies compared to Adwords. Youtube uses different pricing which allows you to place a clickable ad within your video to drive highly relevant traffic to your product pages.

2. Article Marketing and Outsourcing

We've all heard the debate about wither or not article marketing really works. Well, I can say from experience it's a great benefit to our company. The thing that many business do wrong with article marketing is not creating worthwhile content.