1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

2 1/2 months progress

Discussion in 'Reporting & Stats' started by askton, Sep 13, 2005.

I have been doing my adsense operatino for about 2 1/2 months...

first month my daily average was $5, last month my daily average was $8.23, this month my daily average is almost $9.30

my CTR this month is about 3%

for the time 2 1/2 months that I have put in, do I have a good start or do I have a slow start? I wanna see how it was for you guys in the beginning compared to mine, thanks

askton, Sep 13, 2005 IP
  2. toocoolforschool

toocoolforschool Peon

Best Answers:
    You can't compare like that, there are too many variables. Some sites will burst onto the scene and immediately make a lot of money because they fill a particular niche; some sites are one out of millions, so relies on a steady increase in visitors for a steady increase in Adsense earnings, which is what I think is happening with you. What's your site topic? And are you seeing a corrolation between higher traffic and higher ads? I'd wager that this is the case.

toocoolforschool, Sep 13, 2005 IP
  3. alext

alext Active Member

Best Answers:
    It would be interesting to know if you started your site(s) from scratch 2.5 months ago, or you started with adsense 2.5 months ago.

If you just started your sites at that time and you didn't have any existing web presence, I would say you are doing pretty good indeed! There is so much to learn when you are new... or old :p

alext, Sep 13, 2005 IP
  4. tbarr60

tbarr60 Notable Member

Best Answers:
    At $9 per day, you are at $270 a month. That should cover your hosting. :)