1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

100 directory Submissions with high quality in 2 hours easily

Discussion in 'Directories' started by dejaone, May 4, 2005.

  1. #1
    We've developed a system that streamlines the directory submission processes. It cuts the submission time from 10 hours to 2 to 3 hours for 100 directory submissions. It automates the tedious and boring part of the submission and let webmasters focus on writing quality titles/descriptions and choosing right categories.

    1. A list of 120 directories is compiled from http://www.4th-media.com/directories/ All 120 directories offer static links.

    PR7 1
    PR6 6
    PR5 19
    PR4 27
    PR3 30
    PR2 16
    PR1 12
    PR0 9
    ----------
    Total 120

    2. Each submission can have up to 10 or more (if you want) different titles and descriptions. You can easily create multiple titles/descriptions in the system.

    3. It auto-fills form with one-click

    4. It tracks submission with one click. You can update the status (submitted, accepted or rejected) and easily view the directory page where your link will show up once approved.

    You're all invited to use the system. Go to http://www.4th-media.com/submission/ click link "Create an account" to create an account.
    After login and create a URL for submission, you immediately access a list of 16 PR2 directories and start submissions. It may take a few minutes to learn the system, the submission to 16 directories should take less than 30 minutes.

    The system is completed on 4/25/05 and we've been doing tests in last a few days. I submitted one of my new sites to 100 directories last Saturday (using the system) and have more 26 approvals so far.

    Feedback welcome.

    Thanks.


    Bruce
     
    dejaone, May 4, 2005 IP
  2. dejaone

    dejaone Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    990
    Likes Received:
    28
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    143
    #2
    BTW, It requires an IE browser.
     
    dejaone, May 4, 2005 IP
  3. flawebworks

    flawebworks Tech Services

    Messages:
    991
    Likes Received:
    36
    Best Answers:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    78
    #3
    How many domains are we allowed to submit?
     
    flawebworks, May 4, 2005 IP
  4. dejaone

    dejaone Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    990
    Likes Received:
    28
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    143
    #4
    no limit, as many as you like.
     
    dejaone, May 4, 2005 IP
  5. AfterHim.com

    AfterHim.com Peon

    Messages:
    1,925
    Likes Received:
    51
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    sweet, i'm gonna check it out and post my thoughts in a few minutes.

    Brandon
     
    AfterHim.com, May 4, 2005 IP
  6. AfterHim.com

    AfterHim.com Peon

    Messages:
    1,925
    Likes Received:
    51
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    Well, I created an account and it tells me the login failed...did I break it?
     
    AfterHim.com, May 4, 2005 IP
  7. dejaone

    dejaone Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    990
    Likes Received:
    28
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    143
    #7
    you can submit as many sites as you like. But for each site or domain, you can submit only to 16 PR2 directories before spending $10. $10 for saving 5-6 hours and better quality of submission, I thought it's a fair deal.
     
    dejaone, May 4, 2005 IP
  8. dejaone

    dejaone Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    990
    Likes Received:
    28
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    143
    #8
    what's weird. I didn't see new account in database.
    I created an account for you, PMed you username/password

    PM me, I'll create an account for you if you have problem with creating a new account.
     
    dejaone, May 4, 2005 IP
  9. AfterHim.com

    AfterHim.com Peon

    Messages:
    1,925
    Likes Received:
    51
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    dejaone,

    The problem I see is that there isn't much of a difference between this and using roboform. Except with roboform I can pick any directory, and it is free.

    Am I missing something?
     
    AfterHim.com, May 4, 2005 IP
  10. onestop

    onestop Peon

    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    24
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #10
    And another problem is my directory is in the list, and it is NOT FREE. So I receive tons of automated junk submissions every day, and they go to trash unfortunately.

    On your directory list page, it says "A Directory of Directories", I don't see anywhere "Free Directories". If you only list free directories, I'd be happy if you can remove my directory from the list, and from your software.
    thanks
    my directory: www.onestop-directory.com
     
    onestop, May 4, 2005 IP
  11. onestop

    onestop Peon

    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    24
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #11
    BTW: just to clear it, I'm not accusing dejaone for spamming. Another software submits over 100 sites to my directory, and I have to delete them :(
    I see a paid listing "Y" near my directory. So can I assume my directory is safe, and it's not in the list of automated submission?
     
    onestop, May 4, 2005 IP
  12. dejaone

    dejaone Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    990
    Likes Received:
    28
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    143
    #12
    onestop,

    The directory of directories is a complete list (over 2,300, not every directory is reviewed yet), not a list of free directories. Yours isn't in our software since it's not free.

    It's removed from the list as you wish.

    The software doesn't auto-submit. It frees webmasters from tedious tasks, so they can work on meaningful things and have better quality submissions.
     
    dejaone, May 4, 2005 IP
  13. onestop

    onestop Peon

    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    24
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #13
    I don't have any problem with your software, actually I like the idea, and probably I will be using your service for one of my new sites to try.
    At my second post, I've clarified. And I wished to be removed from the list if it's only for free directories.
    thanks
     
    onestop, May 4, 2005 IP
  14. NeoGen

    NeoGen Writer

    Messages:
    2,304
    Likes Received:
    301
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    230
    #14
    Does your software ensure submission to appropriate categories?

    I tried creating an account, however it says login failed!!
     
    NeoGen, May 4, 2005 IP
  15. dejaone

    dejaone Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    990
    Likes Received:
    28
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    143
    #15
    I tured the flag back, added a new column "Free Listing" (Yes/No) to further eliminate the confusion. The databse uses 40 attributes to describe a directory. Most of them aren't dispayed.

    The goal of the project is to make everyone happy and monetize their efforts.
     
    dejaone, May 4, 2005 IP
  16. dejaone

    dejaone Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    990
    Likes Received:
    28
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    143
    #16
    webhost, PMed you username/password. We'll fix the bug soon.

    No, it's upto users to pick the right category, that's where they spend the 2-3 hours for submissions.
     
    dejaone, May 4, 2005 IP
  17. dejaone

    dejaone Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    990
    Likes Received:
    28
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    143
    #17
    bug in "creating new account" is fixed.
     
    dejaone, May 4, 2005 IP
  18. onestop

    onestop Peon

    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    24
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #18
    Do you have any discount for bulk submissions? I'd like to try it with one site, and if it works I will go ahead and submit 5-10 other new sites.
     
    onestop, May 4, 2005 IP
  19. NeoGen

    NeoGen Writer

    Messages:
    2,304
    Likes Received:
    301
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    230
    #19
    Hi,

    My sytem doesn't allow to install context menu, I understand it tries to insert entry into registry.

    Overall, to my best of understanding, this seems to be a nice approach, can comment more once my registry issue is resolved.
     
    NeoGen, May 4, 2005 IP
  20. dejaone

    dejaone Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    990
    Likes Received:
    28
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    143
    #20
    onestop,

    During the promotion period (before end of June), after 8 sites, you get two sites free. # of sites is accumulative. Begining in July, you get one site free for evry nine sites.

    webhost,

    I'll write an instruction on how to mannually add the two context menu items to the registry. you can mannually add them in a minute.
     
    dejaone, May 4, 2005 IP