1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

New directory, in a niche market!

Discussion in 'Directories' started by The Club Crawler, Mar 31, 2008.

Hey all I have launched a directory, though have decided to step away from the traditional look and feel that most have!
    This is not really a promo post but more of a feed back request. Basically I am very new to directory building, and as such would like to hear some thoughts from "People in the know" before I go ahead and spend the rest of my free time for the next 3-4 years promoting this.

If you have a site that would fit in one of the categories then by all means submit it, but like I said I am looking for quality feedback and was told this was the place to find it! The link is in my profile as my home page.

Thank you all in advance

Adam
    The Club Crawler:D

The Club Crawler, Mar 31, 2008 IP
    kendall likes this.
  2. an0n

an0n Prominent Member

Best Answers:
    looking pretty good. nice job!

an0n, Mar 31, 2008 IP
  3. MeetHere

MeetHere Prominent Member

Best Answers:
    looks awesome and unique.
    which script ?

MeetHere, Mar 31, 2008 IP
  4. malcolm1

malcolm1 Prominent Member

Best Answers:
    Yes indeed.... ummm how bout the url now :D

malcolm1, Mar 31, 2008 IP
  5. Artifexus

Artifexus Guest

Best Answers:
    I didn't see a URL (I know html is disabled for you) but I assume you mean: http://www.theclubcrawler.com/

Definitely different. Nice idea.

Pages loaded a bit slow for me, fyi.

Also, may want to flesh out with some navigational links to the homepage, about, etc, even if they're in the footer.

Cool design and neat concept.

Artifexus, Mar 31, 2008 IP
  6. MeetHere

MeetHere Prominent Member

Best Answers: