1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Found somth nice with Hosting

Discussion in 'Web Hosting' started by s007, Mar 12, 2008.

Hello, this is my first time in here,
    Just wanted to share as a general chat to ask ppl what do they think of this hosting Company Clienthost.org

The thing is i know some ppl who do host with them but the thing is what they say is because they have back up server theit hosting never goes down (server) means site runing 100%

Is that possible not conting powerfailer? :confused:

s007, Mar 12, 2008 IP
  2. wisdomtool

wisdomtool Moderator Staff

Best Answers:
    To have true 100% you will need a load balancer and a minimum of 2 servers in separate locations, that is a few magnitude of costs more than a normal server setup. 100% is possible but the cost is prohibitive and is normally used by mission critical and extremely rich organizations.

A typical server no matter how good it is maintained will not achieve 100%, you need to patch kernels if it is linux or updates if it is Windows, 1 reboot and you no longer have 100%.

wisdomtool, Mar 12, 2008 IP
  3. s007

s007 Peon

Best Answers:
    2 servers thats what they told me in live chat too, wow so what you saying is that they have server where they host user accounts and plus they pay for another 2 as a back up sort of raid?

s007, Mar 12, 2008 IP
  4. wisdomtool

Best Answers:
    2 servers and a load balancer is the very minimum, I am not saying they have it. I am just giving a general configuration. Normal hosting companies even the size of say hosting.com would not be able to give such configuration to shared hosting users not to say at such rock bottom pricing. The answer is NO!

5. Bohol

Bohol Peon