1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Being Bullied, how much of a threat is this guy?

Discussion in 'Legal Issues' started by sarahk, Dec 14, 2007.

1. mrobert

mrobert Peon

Best Answers:
    He has no case against you. Relax :)

mrobert, Dec 15, 2007 IP
  2. Tearabite

Tearabite Prominent Member

Best Answers:
    I'm no lawyer, but if you're in NZ, and he's in the U.S., i'm sure there would be issues of jurisdiction, etc.. Would he have to drive over to NZ to file a claim? Or would he file in the U.S.? and, even if he DID (which i doubt), and even if he did win (which i doubt), or you just ignored it and defaulted, then what? Can he seize your NZ bank accounts and assets?

I dunno, i would not worry too much about it..

Tearabite, Dec 15, 2007 IP
  3. joebert

joebert Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Take the last name out & tell him to go piss up a rope.

It's not worth the headache.

joebert, Dec 15, 2007 IP
  4. sarahk

sarahk iTamer Staff

Best Answers:
    Even if I take his last name out he's posted and created part of the content... do I alter his words and be seen to be changing his statements. I think I'll let him play it out...

Maybe he'd have to fly me to the USA to defend myself. I could do with a holiday :)

sarahk, Dec 15, 2007 IP
  5. joebert

Best Answers:
    It's not the legal system you're going to have problems with. What makes you think they plan to play fair ?

joebert, Dec 15, 2007 IP
  6. sarahk

sarahk iTamer Staff

Best Answers:
    meaning he might attack me back? I don't honestly think anyone really cares about I say about him or what he might say about me.

sarahk, Dec 15, 2007 IP
  7. joebert

Best Answers:
    Then why were you worried ? :D