1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Looking to sell sales copy writing service, need advice

Discussion in 'Copywriting' started by Alevoor, Feb 5, 2008.

I am not sure whether this is the right forum to place a request for some advice on selling sales copy writing services. I will move this to a place suggested by you.

I am not pretty sure as to whether such a market for selling sales copy writing service exists.

I have been an article author for quite some time and I am quite aware of the market supply-demands for web and print articles.

I would appreciate advices on this matter.
    You can find a sample sales copy here. The whole thing took me a day to study the market and write to finish.

Thanks in advance.
    PS: I also accept article writing orders. Pls. check rates here.

Alevoor, Feb 5, 2008 IP
  2. Power_Writer

Power_Writer Peon

Best Answers:
    Do you mind if I make a suggestion about your site?

Your writing doesn't have a lot of flow and punch - the essence of sales copy. You need to cut out the needless words and I'm going to suggest investing a bit more time reading copy by native speakers to get a feeling for turns-of-phrase and expressions.

For example, a native speaker wouldn't use the qualifier "pretty" as a negative. You might say "I'm pretty sure that..." but you wouldn't say "I'm not pretty sure that..." and in sales copy, you'd never use a phrase as weak as "I'm pretty sure," instead you'd say "I KNOW."

Also, you need to use contractions. Instead of always saying "I am" or "I have" you can say "I'm" or "I've." It'll clean up the writing on your site and give it a quicker pace.