1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

SEO is not a magic wand

Discussion in 'Search Engine Optimization' started by EzBusinessNeeds.com, Jan 2, 2008.

SEO Not Magic
    It is very important for a SEO consultant to inform their customers that SEO is not a one day affair that happens instantly. Depending on the statistics of your website such as domain age, link popularity etc, it may take from weeks to months before the expected results show up on search engines.

As a SEO consultant, i seriously advise you to bring the message across to your customers. Educate your customers with the basic SEO knowledge to ease your job.

Domain Age
    A newly purchased domain name will normally be stored in Google's Sandbox before it is released into the search engine results. This process alone may take from weeks to months depending on some factors. So while you are in the sandbox, perform the necessary SEO framework design to your website and start your SEM campaign slowly.

Link Popularity

Do not rush to build lots of links in a short period of time. Google will see this as backlinks abuse and will penalise your website for that.

Authority Sites' Links

Getting links from authority sites or trusted sources are at times difficult. However, it really provides significant SEO value to your website. Try getting some of it.

Good Content
    Writing good content not only help boost your traffic flow. It helps in SEO when keywords are properly defined and new content is published daily.