1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Avoiding a ban

Discussion in 'AdSense' started by Edman22, Dec 15, 2007.

Hi, I'm new to adsense and I've just started a few sites. I haven't applied for an account yet but I wanted to ask a few questions. One thing that worries me about Adsense is that some people on the boards claim to have gotten banned without having done anything wrong. Now, if we assume they are not lying, and they that did in fact read the TOS and followed the guidelines why would google ban them? I see some threads talk about other people click bombing their site. Isn't there some sort of protection against this? Is there something you can do to make sure that a person cannot attack your site's ads by constantly clicking on them?

I ask this because it seems like there has to be. There has to be some sort of protection from competitors, because otherwise what's to stop anyone from just going to other's sites and clicking away? Right....?

Edman22, Dec 15, 2007 IP
    LadyHoldem likes this.
  2. ForgottenCreature

ForgottenCreature Notable Member

Best Answers:
    They just don't follow the rules, hence why, adsense bans them.

ForgottenCreature, Dec 15, 2007 IP
  3. Computerized

Computerized Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Most people who complain that they were "banned for no reason" are in fact lying. They must have done something against the TOS for Google to have banned them.

Computerized, Dec 15, 2007 IP
    LadyHoldem likes this.
  4. kyrogenic

kyrogenic Peon

Best Answers:
    I thought other people not connected to you could say click bomb you also? ForgottenCreature, are you saying everyone who gets banned did something wrong?

kyrogenic, Dec 15, 2007 IP