1. Quickly find sites and domains for sale in the marketplace based on criteria that interests you.

Enter Marketplace
  2. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How to Sell A Website

Discussion in 'Sites' started by Tulumbo, Dec 13, 2007.

When you sell a website how do you transfer the website and its contents to another person. Also does the buyer generally pay before the transfer is made? Or is it 50% up from and %50 after. What is the industry standard? I am a newbie and don't really know much about this...

Thanks for any information or experience you can share with me.

Regards,
    Curtis

Tulumbo, Dec 13, 2007 IP
  2. oTourneysDOTcom

oTourneysDOTcom Banned

Best Answers:
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    Just read the sticky...

oTourneysDOTcom, Dec 13, 2007 IP
  3. Tulumbo

Tulumbo Active Member

Best Answers:
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    the sticky does not contain this information...

Tulumbo, Dec 13, 2007 IP
  4. adimond

adimond Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    up to you really - Buyer normaly pays all and then you send files

adimond, Dec 13, 2007 IP
    Tulumbo likes this.
  5. Tulumbo

Tulumbo Active Member

Best Answers:
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    how would you normally send the actual website files??
    just an email attachment?

Tulumbo, Dec 13, 2007 IP
  6. FanAddict

FanAddict Notable Member

Best Answers:
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    Depends on the situation I guess...