1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Shoemoney gets extorted by corrupt DMOZ editor for $5000

Discussion in 'ODP / DMOZ' started by emmawatson, Aug 26, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. minstrel

minstrel Illustrious Member

Best Answers:
    What silent majority? Majority of what? DMOZ editors? They are certainly silent when it comes to abuse.

minstrel, Sep 11, 2007 IP
  2. dilipsam

dilipsam Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    I was a DMOZ editor for a small category myself working under a pseudonym.

I was managing Marketing and Advertising Resumes. When one works for something he has to totally be impartial: I included many SEO resumes who were competing with me but they deserved to be there. Anyhow netizens have become greedy and those at dmoz who accept or extort money...shame on you idiots.

dilipsam, Sep 11, 2007 IP
    GTech likes this.
  3. Ivan Bajlo

Ivan Bajlo Peon

Best Answers:
    Yes, we would need one true whistleblower from meta ranks but there doesn't seems to be one so they must pick their ranks really carefully, no wonder it is so hard to advance in DMOZ since they are constantly checking editors and removing anyone who comes under any kind of suspicion or language they are editing in is unknown to any meta so they remove such editors just in case.

What silent majority??? Currently Active Users: 7 (6 members & 1 guests)

I guess 7 is big number at DMOZ since that is probably highest number of editor editing at the same time in months after crash. :rolleyes:

Ivan Bajlo, Sep 11, 2007 IP
  4. nebuchadrezzar

nebuchadrezzar Peon

Best Answers: