1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

What to do when client doesn't respond

Discussion in 'Copywriting' started by zac439, Jun 10, 2007.

1. Battousai

Battousai Member

Best Answers:
    I don't believe the "i paid to someone elses address by mistake" excuse... What they said here before is true, paypal keeps a record of the email addresses you use...

What i always do when it's my first / second job with someone is asking for a 30 - 50% payment in advance. After that, if they pay in time i no longer ask for those payments in advance. I just wait until i finish, and then i send the articles and a Money Request from paypal, with the titles of the articles.
    I'm a spanish - english translator by the way.

Until the past week i was working exclusively for SOSFactory and SOSNewbie, and the owner was always online since he works as a freelance designer and uses the computer all the time, so i never had any problems with payments; always recieved the money in less than 30 minutes :)

I hope that helps.

Battousai, Jun 15, 2007 IP
  2. marketjunction

marketjunction Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    I'm not a stalker. I'm just someone who likes "investigating." :)

marketjunction, Jun 15, 2007 IP
  3. ZeroInfinity

ZeroInfinity Banned

Best Answers:
    First off, "not missing the point" would lead to this scenario: