1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How to check sites security

Discussion in 'Security' started by RPSPP, Feb 9, 2007.

hiya
    i have practically finished my site again after it got hacked last night .. but was wondering if there was any way i can check it to see if there is any way someone could get in again. I obviously dont want to start adding links if its just gonna get ruined again.
    i have found out the way the 'person' got in last night, and think i have fixed that problem .. but with me not being an internet expert, i dont know if theres any other way they could get in .. or how to check if they could.
    Am i rambling ? lol
    Anyway, if anyone has any pointers on what to check, i would be extremely grateful :)
    Many Thanks
    Erica xx

RPSPP, Feb 9, 2007 IP
    mirainfo likes this.
  2. needlehost

needlehost Guest

Best Answers:
    help us out here.
    are you using a cms? php? if so, check your config file is not open. also, if its a homebrew cms you NEED to get someone to look over it for you, check all user inputs get cleared! second.
    change all your passwords, ALL, change mysql pass, mysql user, cpanel pass, cms pass and the email that cpanel sends emails to pass.

needlehost, Feb 9, 2007 IP
    RPSPP likes this.
  3. RPSPP

RPSPP Peon

Best Answers:
    :eek: sorry .. its a directory script i am using (php files)
    the config file .. what setting should that be on please ? and i will go and check it.
    I dont know what cms is, so am assuming i am not using it:confused: